Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (except public holidays)
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

Bupa EndoscopyDAY

Bupa EndoscopyDAY

We're pleased to introduce our new Bupa Direct Access for You (DAY) programme, which provides direct access to day case centres around Hong Kong. Under this new programme, the first offering is our EndoscopyDAY centres providing common types of endoscopy such as colonoscopy and gastroscopy. These procedures help identify problems in your stomach or bowel when you're unwell. Plus, you can return home on the same day.


Day case procedures like endoscopies are very common in most Western and Asian countries. In England, 91% of endoscopy services are located outside of hospitals (see Note 1). Based on claims data from the United States, colonoscopies performed on a day case basis are just as safe as those performed in hospital (see Note 2).


In Hong Kong, day case centres must comply with a list of specific government standards to perform endoscopies. These guidelines are designed to ensure patient safety (see Note 3).


At the modern, well-equipped day case centres in our EndoscopyDAY programme, eligible Bupa customers (see Note 4) have direct access to cashless treatment for endoscopy procedures. Plus, you can receive a special loyalty reward.

 

Get Details

 

 

High-quality and professional centres

Efficient and convenient treatment

  • Achieving top industry standards
  • In compliance with Bupa's clinic quality assurance and accreditation checklist
  • Staffed by a team of experienced specialists and dedicated health professionals
Efficient and convenient treatment

Efficient and convenient treatment

  • No unnecessary hospital stay
  • Easy to access locations across Hong Kong
  • No extra hassle as your specialist will help you get approval
Comfortable and well-equipped facilities

Comfortable and well-equipped facilities

  • Modern and well-equipped endoscopy rooms
  • Superior, hospital-grade amenities
  • Personalised care in a quiet, peaceful environment
How to use Step 1

How to use Step 3

No usual specialist
No usual specialist

Bupa network specialist

Non-network specialist
Here’s a few important things to remember

Before scheduling your visit, check if your insurance plan includes hospital and surgical benefit and your medical card is valid for cashless treatment. In general, Bupa medical cards (see Note 4, 7) with the following services listed on the front can be used at our EndoscopyDAY centres.

Medical Card

More details are available on myBupa (see Note 5, 6).

You'll need the following documents on hand for your consultation and procedure:
  • Valid Bupa medical card
  • Hong Kong ID card
  • Valid referral letter from your doctor
Frequently asked questions
  1. Am I eligible to receive the loyalty reward for endoscopy procedures?
    To receive the loyalty reward, you need to meet all the criteria listed below:
    • Your Bupa medical insurance plan includes hospital and surgical benefit and offers coverage for network specialist visits and day case procedures at Bupa network day case centres. Please refer to your contract/policy and schedule of benefits for details;
    • You get a referral letter from your doctor;
    • Your endoscopy must be performed by a Bupa network specialist at a Bupa EndoscopyDAY centre;
    • Your endoscopy is medically necessary;
    • You use your medical card for cashless treatment at the EndoscopyDAY centre; and
    • You haven’t received any loyalty reward in the same calendar year.
  2. When will I receive the loyalty reward after my endoscopy procedure?
  3. You should receive your loyalty reward redemption email around 4 months afterwards. Bupa will send your loyalty reward redemption email to the email address in our records. If we don't have your email address, we'll post a redemption letter to your postal address. Members should present the email/letter at the designated redemption centre(s) to claim their loyalty reward (supermarket coupon).
  4. How many times can I receive the loyalty reward?
    You can receive the loyalty reward once per calendar year. However, if you're an individual member, you're not eligible for the loyalty reward during your first policy year.
  5. I'm covered by Bupa individual and group medical insurance schemes. Which plan should I use to receive the loyalty reward?
    You can choose either plan for endoscopy at our Bupa EndoscopyDAY centres. However, you can only receive one loyalty reward in total each calendar year.
  1. Source: Shenbajaraj L, Thomas-Gibson S, Stebbing J, et al. Endoscopy in 2017: a national survey of practice in the UK. Frontline Gastroenterology. 2018.
  2. Source: Voelker R. Ambulatory Centers Match Hospital Safety for Outpatient Colonoscopy, Study Says. JAMA. 2011;305:2508-2509.
  3. Source: Department of Health, Hong Kong Academy of Medicine. Procedure-Specific Standards for Day Procedure Centres: Endoscopy. May 2018.
  4. Only Bupa members with the Bupa HealthCare Card (for clinic procedure only), Bupa HealthNet Card (Hospital & Clinical, Clinical), Bupa HealthPlus Card (Hospital & Clinical, Hospital) and Bupa Gold Card (Hospital & Clinical, Hospital) are eligible for cashless treatment at Bupa EndoscopyDAY centres. However, some medical cards are only accepted at selected centres. Please refer to the EndoscopyDAY centre list on myBupa for details.
  5. The name and contact information of each Bupa EndoscopyDAY centre, including address and telephone number, are available in the centre list on myBupa. The list is subject to change from time to time.
  6. Bupa members can ask any Bupa network specialist to refer them for endoscopy procedures performed at the three Bupa EndoscopyDAY centres in Central, Wong Chuk Hang and Tsuen Wan without on-site specialists. Please refer to the centre list on myBupa for details.
  7. Members with the Bupa Gold Card are eligible to receive the loyalty reward effective from 1 October 2019. Members with the Bupa HealthCare Card, Bupa HealthNet Card and Bupa HealthPlus Card are eligible to receive the loyalty reward from 10 July 2019.
  1. Each member of a Bupa health insurance scheme can only receive a loyalty reward of HK$500/HK$100 (individual/group schemes) once per calendar year. This offer is only applicable to medically necessary endoscopy procedures performed at Bupa EndoscopyDAY centres upon the recommendation of a specialist. Bupa reserves the right to make changes to the reward offer or to amend terms and conditions related to the reward offer at any time without prior notice.
  2. The loyalty reward will only be offered for endoscopy procedures that are performed by a Bupa network specialist listed on myBupa at Bupa EndoscopyDAY centres.
  3. Members of individual schemes aren’t eligible to receive the loyalty reward during their first policy year.
  4. Each member is required to present a valid Bupa medical card, Hong Kong Identity Card and referral letter from a registered general practitioner or specialist upon registration at the EndoscopyDAY centre.
  5. Eligible members must present a valid Bupa medical card for cashless treatment at EndoscopyDAY centres. If the medical expenses exceed the member’s coverage or aren’t covered by the insurance plan (e.g. excluded conditions), a shortfall notice will be sent to the member for settlement.
  6. Medical services offered by the EndoscopyDAY centres listed are subject to the medical insurance coverage and/or benefit limits of each member. Before receiving any service, members should check their benefit entitlement in their membership certificate and/or schedule of benefits. Please contact our Customer Care helpdesk for more information.
  7. Please log in to our customer portal myBupa for the updated lists of EndoscopyDAY centres and network specialists. These lists are subject to change from time to time.

The above summary of our insurance products is for reference only. It is not, and does not form part of, a contract of insurance and is designed to provide an overview of the key features of these products.

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (except public holidays)

【Get Quote or Details】

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly at 2517 5860.

By clicking “Submit” below you give consent for the personal information submitted on this page to be used as described in paragraph 1 of Personal Data Information Collection Statement.


Need recommendations?

立即投保

星期一至五9am–9pm (公眾假期例外)
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

保柏一通健內窺鏡日症計劃

保柏一通健內窺鏡日症計劃

保柏很高興為您介紹全新推出的一通健日症(Direct Access for You "DAY")計劃,讓您可更快捷方便地使用遍及全港的日症中心。我們率先推出一通健內窺鏡日症計劃,涵蓋常見的內窺鏡檢查如胃鏡或大腸鏡。這些檢查有助您於胃部或腸道不適時,診斷可能患有的症狀。於日症中心進行檢查更無需住院,完成當天即可回家休息。


日症手術如內窺鏡檢查於大部分歐美及亞洲國家均甚為普遍。在英國,91%的內窺鏡檢查都並非於醫院內進行(見備註1)。根據美國賠償數據顯示,於日症中心內進行大腸鏡,跟在醫院內進行同樣安全(見備註2)。


而香港的日症中心,在進行內窺鏡檢查時,均須遵守一系列由政府訂下的程序及指引,以確保病人的安全(見備註3)。


保柏一通健內窺鏡日症計劃下的日症中心,均配備現代化及先進的儀器,合資格的保柏客戶(見備註4)可選擇在任何一間中心進行指定的內窺鏡檢查,除可享免繳費服務外,更可獲特別獎賞。

 

查詢詳情

 

 

專業高質的服務

Efficient and convenient treatment

  • 定期審查以符合衞生署指引(見備註5)
  • 符合保柏診所質素保證及鑑定指引
  • 駐有資深的專科醫生及專屬的醫療團隊
高效方便的治療

Efficient and convenient treatment

  • 免除不必要的住院
  • 地點方便,遍及全港
  • 免煩惱,由專科醫生為您申請有關批核
舒適及配備齊全的環境

Comfortable and well-equipped facilities

  • 設備現代化及齊全的內窺鏡室
  • 優越及媲美醫院質素的設施
  • 享有寧靜舒適的環境及個人化服務
How to use Step 1

How to use Step 3

No usual specialist
No usual specialist

Bupa network specialist

Non-network specialist
請留意以下事項

預約前,請查閱您的保柏醫療計劃是否包括住院及手術保障,及您的醫療卡 是否可享有免繳費服務。一般而言,卡面印有以下服務的保柏醫療卡1均可於 一通健內窺鏡日症中心使用。

Medical Card

詳情可參閱myBupa網站。

求診及登記時請出示以下文件:
  • 有效的保柏醫療卡
  • 香港身份證
  • 有效的醫生轉介信
  1. 我是否合資格獲得內窺鏡檢查的特別獎賞?
    如要獲得特別獎賞,您須要符合以下條件:
    • 您的保柏醫療計劃包括住院及手術保障,並涵蓋網絡專科門診及於保柏網絡日症中心進行的日症手術。詳情請參閱您的合約/保單及保障金額表;
    • 您須向醫生索取轉介信;
    • 您的內窺鏡檢查必須由保柏網絡專科醫生於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心內進行;
    • 您的內窺鏡檢查為醫療必需,並包括在符合發放特別獎賞的指定內窺鏡檢查項目內,資料已於條款及細則中列明;
    • 您須於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心使用醫療卡以享免繳費服務; 及
    • 您於同一年度內沒有收取過任何特別獎賞。
  2. 完成內窺鏡檢查後,我何時可獲得特別獎賞?
  3. 您會在約3個月內收到特別獎賞的換領信。保柏會郵寄特別獎賞換領信至個人會員的登記地址。團體會員的特別獎賞換領信則會經所屬公司的人力資源部發放。會員須於指定換領中心出示換領信,以領取特別獎賞(超市禮劵)。
  4. 我可獲得多少次特別獎賞?
    每位保柏會員於每個年度只可獲得一次特別獎賞。但如您是個人計劃會員,在您的首個保單年度內並不能獲得獎賞。
  5. 我受保於保柏個人及團體醫療保障計劃,我可在哪一個計劃下獲得特別獎賞?
    您可選擇用任何一個計劃於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心內進行內窺鏡檢查。但您只可於每個年度內獲得一次特別獎賞。
  1. 資料來源: Shenbajaraj L, Thomas-Gibson S, Stebbing J, et al. Endoscopy in 2017: a national survey of practice in the UK. Frontline Gastroenterology. 2018.
  2. 資料來源: Voelker R. Ambulatory Centers Match Hospital Safety for Outpatient Colonoscopy, Study Says. JAMA. 2011;305:2508-2509.
  3. 資料來源: Department of Health, Hong Kong Academy of Medicine. Procedure-Specific Standards for Day Procedure Centres: Endoscopy. May 2018.
  4. 只有持有保柏康健卡的保柏會員(for clinical procedure only)、保柏網絡醫療卡(Hospital & Clinical, Clinical)或保柏尚健卡(Hospital & Clinical, Hospital)方合資格於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心享免繳費服務。然而,部分醫療卡只可在指定的日症中心使用。詳情請瀏覽myBupa內的保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心名單。
  5. 所有保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心均符合私營醫療機構條例的要求。
  6. 任何保柏網絡專科醫生均可轉介會員到兩間位於中環及荃灣的保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心內進行內窺鏡檢查,詳情請參閱myBupa上的中心名單。
  7. 每間保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心的名稱及聯絡資料,包括其地址及電話均載於myBupa內的中心名單。此名單會不時更改。
  1. 每位保柏醫療保障計劃會員於每個年度只可獲得一次特別獎賞(個人計劃港幣500元/團體計劃港幣100元)。此特別獎賞只適用於醫療必需的內窺鏡檢查,並在專科醫生的建議下於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心內進行。保柏保留隨時更改特別獎賞及有關獎賞的條款及細則的權利而無須事先通知。
  2. 只有由保柏網絡專科醫生在列載於myBupa內的保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心內所進行的以下合資格內窺鏡檢查,方可獲發特別獎賞。
    合資格內窺鏡檢查:
    • Upper GI endoscopy: with biopsy, single or multiple
    • Upper GI endoscopy: with removal of tumour(s), polyp(s) or other lesion(s) by hot biopsy forceps or bipolar cautery
    • Colonoscopy: flexible, proximal to splenic flexure; diagnostic, with or without collection of specimen(s) by brushing or washing, with or without colon decompression (separate procedure)
    • Colonoscopy: flexible, proximal to splenic flexure; with biopsy, single or multiple
    • Colonoscopy: flexible, with removal of tumour(s), polyp(s) or other lesion(s) by hot biopsy forceps or bipolar cautery
    • Gastroscopy + Colonoscopy
    • Gastroscopy + Colonoscopy: flexible, with removal of tumour(s), polyp(s) or other lesion(s) by hot biopsy forceps or bipolar cautery
  3. 保柏個人計劃會員於保單首個保單年度內不能獲發特別獎賞。
  4. 合資格會員須於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心登記時出示有效的保柏會員卡、香港身份證及由註冊普通科醫生或專科醫生發出的轉介信。
  5. 合資格會員必須出示有效的醫療卡,才可於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心享免繳費服務。如醫療費用超過會員之保障或不受保於其保障計劃內(如不保事項),我們會向會員發出差額通知書。
  6. 會員於保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心所接受的醫療服務,均受其保險計劃的保障範圍及/或賠償限額所限。在接受任何服務前,會員應查閱其醫療保障計劃的會員證書及/或保障金額表。如欲了解更多詳情,可致電我們的客戶服務專線。
  7. 請登入客戶服務網站myBupa,以查閱保柏一通健內窺鏡日症中心及網絡專科醫生的最新名單。有關名單可能會不時更改。

以上乃計劃的資料摘要,僅供參考,旨在提供計劃的主要特色概覽,並非亦不構成合約的一部分。

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–9pm (公眾假期例外)

【索取報價及詳情】

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可致電2517 5860聯絡我們。

按「傳送」即代表本人同意在此網頁提交之個人資料會用於個人資料收集聲明第一段所述的目的。


需要產品建議?