Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

Asthma in children

This information was published by Bupa's health information team and is based on reputable sources of medical evidence. It has been peer reviewed by Bupa doctors. The content is intended for general information only and does not replace the need for personal advice from a qualified health professional. 

Asthma is a common condition that causes coughing, wheezing, tightness of the chest and breathlessness. About two-thirds of all children who develop asthma will grow out of it, but left untreated asthma can cause permanent damage to the airways. Very rarely, a severe asthma attack can be fatal.

About one in 10 children has asthma and it´s the most common long-term medical condition.

Asthma is a condition where the airways become irritated and inflamed. As a result, they:

  • become narrower
  • produce extra mucus

This makes it more difficult for air to flow into and out of the lungs and causes the symptoms of asthma.

The symptoms of asthma may be mild, moderate or severe. They may include:

  • coughing
  • wheezing
  • shortness of breath
  • tightness in the chest

These symptoms tend to be variable and may stop and start. They are usually worse at night.

The exact cause of asthma is not fully understood at present. Sometimes, the symptoms flare up for no obvious reason, but you may notice certain triggers that set off your child´s asthma attack or make their symptoms worse. These triggers irritate the airways in your child´s lungs and can include:

  • infections such as colds and flu
  • irritants such as dust, cigarette smoke, fumes and chemicals
  • allergies to pollen, medicines, animals, house dust mites or certain foods
  • exercise - especially in cold, dry air
  • emotions - laughing or crying very hard can trigger symptoms, as can stress

Factors thought to increase a child's risk of developing asthma include those listed below.

  • Asthma often runs in families and children can inherit the tendency to get inflamed airways. Children can also inherit the tendency to have allergies (this is called atopy), which increases the risk of developing asthma.
  • Boys are more likely than girls to get asthma as a child.
  • If you smoke when pregnant, your baby is more likely to get asthma. Children with parents who smoke around them are also more likely to get asthma.

If you think your child has asthma, contact your GP for advice. He or she will ask about your child's symptoms and if you have noticed any factors that trigger the symptoms. Your GP will also do a physical examination, and may ask you about your child´s medical history.

Your GP may also do one or more of the tests listed below.

  • Depending on the age of your child, your GP may use a device called a peak flow meter to help diagnose asthma. A peak flow meter measures how much, and how fast, air can be expelled from your child´s lungs. This device can also be used to monitor whether a treatment is effective.
  • A spirometry test can also measure how well your child's lungs are functioning but provides more detailed information than a peak flow meter.
  • Other tests such as a chest X-ray may be done to make sure no other breathing problems are present.
  • An allergy skin test may be done to find out whether your child is allergic to certain substances.

In children under five, diagnosis may be made if your child responds to asthma treatments.

Asthma cant be cured. Treatments aim to reduce the frequency, severity and length of asthma attacks. A lot of different factors are involved in asthma, so each treatment plan will be individual, combining medicines and asthma management in the way that works best for your child.

Medicines

Inhalers
Inhalers (sometimes called "puffers") contain a gas that propels the correct dose of medication either when the top is pressed down or on inhalation (some older children may have dry powder inhalers). This is inhaled into the airways. Inhalers need to be used correctly to work properly so ask your GP for advice.

There are two basic categories of inhaler medicines that are used for asthma:

  • relievers - to treat symptoms
  • preventers - to help prevent symptoms

Your child should use a reliever when asthma symptoms occur. They can be short-acting or long-acting, and are usually a blue or green colour.

Short-acting relievers (known as bronchodilators) contain medicines such as salbutamol (eg Ventolin) and terbutaline (Bricanyl) that work to widen the airways and quickly ease the symptoms.

If your child´s asthma is not well controlled using a regular steroid and occasional use of a short-acting reliever, a long-acting reliever can be added to their treatment. Long-acting relievers contain medicines such as salmeterol (Serevent) or formoterol (eg Oxis).

If your child is given a preventer it should be used every day - even if he or she does not have symptoms. Preventers help to keep symptoms from occurring, and are usually a brown, orange or red colour.

Preventers usually contain a steroid medicine, such as beclometasone (eg Asmabec) or fluticasone (eg Flixotide) that work to reduce the inflammation of the airways.

Side-effects are rare at normal doses (although they can sometimes cause a sore mouth or throat). It can take up to six weeks for the full effect of preventer medicines to build up, but once they do, your child may not need the reliever inhaler at all.

If your child uses an inhaler, he or she may also be given a spacer. Spacers are devices which can help your child to use their inhaler correctly. A spacer is a long tube which clips on to the inhaler. Your child breathes in and out of a mouthpiece at the other end of the tube.

It is easier to use because it allows your child to activate the inhaler and then inhale in two separate steps. Children as young as three can learn to use an inhaler with a spacer, and for babies and very young children a face mask can be attached. Using a spacer also reduces the risk of getting a sore throat from using a steroid inhaler.
Other medicines

Severe attacks of asthma are sometimes treated with a course of steroid tablets, such as prednisolone. If your child takes a course of steroids for less than a week, he or she is less likely to have side-effects than if they are taken for longer.

Several other medicines are available as tablets and inhalers, if the standard treatments are not suitable for your child, either because of side-effects or if asthma is still not adequately controlled. These include tablets of montelukast (Singulair), zafirlukast (Accolate), or theophylline (eg Slo-Phyllin).

If your child has poorly controlled asthma, your GP will refer him or her to a specialist in children´s asthma.

Asthma attacks - what to do

In the event of an asthma attack you should:

  • give your child his/her reliever treatment immediately, preferably with a spacer
  • sit your child down (do not lie them down) and try to relax them
  • wait five to 10 minutes - if the symptoms do not go away, you should call your GP or an ambulance but continue giving your child their reliever, preferably with a spacer, every few minutes until help arrives

If you go to hospital, take details of your child´s treatments with you.

Visit your GP after your child is discharged from hospital so you can review their treatment.

Nebulisers

Nebulisers make a mist of water and asthma medicine that is breathed in. They can deliver more of the medicine to exactly where its needed than conventional inhalers can.

Nebulisers are often used in hospital, or by the emergency services in the event of a severe attack.

Medicines are only part of the treatment for asthma. Asthma also needs to be managed by dealing with the things that make it worse. Identifying and avoiding the things that trigger your child´s asthma are an essential part of their overall treatment plan.

Keeping a diary to record anything that triggers your child´s asthma can help you to discover a pattern. Frequent occurrence of the following may help identify the trigger.

  • Low readings on your child's peak flow meter.
  • Disturbed sleep because of coughing or wheezing.
  • Missed school or social activities.

The older your child, the more he or she will be able to understand and participate in his/her own asthma management. With good preventative measures and appropriate treatment, most children with asthma lead completely normal lives.

1. My child has just been diagnosed with non-wheezy asthma, what is it?

Non-wheezy asthma is when you have asthma without any wheezing - instead you have a dry cough. This type of asthma can affect both children and adults.

One of the most recognisable symptoms of asthma is wheezing. However, it is possible to have asthma without any wheezing - instead your main symptom is a dry cough. This type of asthma is also called atypical asthma, hidden asthma, cough-variant asthma and cough-type asthma. It's common in families that have a history of allergies, and, although it can affect anyone at any age, it's the most common cause of longterm coughing in children.

The cough is dry and repetitive, and your child can have it during the day and when he or she is in bed at night. You may find that it gets worse if he or she has a cold, when he or she is exercising or breathing in cold air. If your child has any of these symptoms, it's important to see your GP to get a diagnosis and treatment.

Treatment for non-wheezy asthma is the same as for regular asthma. Your child will be prescribed a short-acting beta2 agonist inhaler (reliever) such as salbutamol (eg Ventolin), and/or an inhaled steroid medicine (preventer) such as beclometasone (eg Asmabec).

If you have any questions or concerns about non-wheezy asthma, talk to your GP.

2. Can passive smoking cause asthma in children?

Yes, there is evidence to show that passive smoking can cause asthma and other respiratory symptoms in children.

Passive smoking is when you breathe in other people's second-hand smoke. Passive smoking is potentially harmful to everyone, but especially to children. When children are growing, their lungs are still developing and can be particularly sensitive to pollutants in the air. Babies can also be affected by smoking when they are still in the womb.

It's been found that exposure to tobacco smoke in the home can increase the risk of your child developing asthma and can cause asthma attacks. In children who already have asthma, it can make their symptoms much worse.

All children, whether they have asthma or not, should be kept out of smoky atmospheres. If you have children or are pregnant and smoke, you should consider quitting. Your GP will be able to give you support and advice on how to stop smoking.

If you aren't ready to quit, try not to smoke around your children. Smoke outside rather than indoors. Cigarette smoke can linger for several hours in a room after you have stopped, so your children will continue to be exposed until it has completely disappeared. If you are going to be spending long periods of time with your family (for example, when you are on holiday) try using nicotine replacement gum instead of smoking.

If you have any questions or concerns about passive smoking and asthma, talk to your GP.

3. Can children grow out of their asthma?

Yes, some children who have asthma will have fewer symptoms as they get older and may become symptom-free by the time they are adults.

Asthma affects one in 10 children in Hong Kong. Symptoms can start at any age, but most commonly start at around the age of five. As they get older, most children will experience fewer asthma symptoms, and over half the children who have mild, infrequent symptoms will grow out of the condition altogether.

For children who have asthma symptoms on a regular basis or have chronic asthma, the chances of their condition disappearing when they are older are far less likely. This risk is further increased if your child:

  • started getting asthma at an early age and has needed frequent hospital treatment because of his or her symptoms
  • has ongoing eczema
  • has chronic lung disease
  • starts smoking at a young age

 

If you have any questions or concerns about your child's asthma, talk to your GP.

4. I've heard that breastfeeding helps to prevent asthma in children, is this true?

Yes, research has shown that breastfeeding your baby can help reduce his or her risk of developing asthma.

Breastfeeding your baby has many long-term health benefits. It has been found that breastfeeding can help prevent many health conditions, including ear infections, stomach upsets, eczema and asthma.

Research into the effects of breastfeeding on asthma found that breastfed babies, without a family history of asthma, where less likely to develop asthma than those who were fed on formula milk. For babies with a family history of asthma, the results were less clear

It's recommended that all babies are breastfed for the first six months of their life without any water, other fluids or solid foods. After this time, they can be introduced to solid foods and fluids as well as continuing with breast milk. Breastfeeding should be carried on for a minimum of two years.

If you have any questions or concerns about asthma and breastfeeding, talk to your GP.

Further information

Resources

  • Asthma. Clinical Knowledge Summaries. www.cks.nhs.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Asthma. British Lung Foundation. www.lunguk.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • What is asthma? Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Asthma triggers A-Z. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • British guideline on the management of asthma: A national clinical guideline. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), June 2009, 101. www.sign.ac.uk
  • Passive smoking and children. Tobacco Advisory Group of the Royal College of Physicians, March 2010. www.rcplondon.ac.uk
  • Inhaled corticosteroids for the treatment of chronic asthma in adults and in children aged 12 years and over. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), March 2008, 138. www.nice.org.uk
  • Management of chronic asthma. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Salbutamol. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Terbutaline sulphate. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Beclometasone dipropionate. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Fluticasone propionate. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • What to do in an asthma attack? Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Medicines and treatments. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Cates CJ, Crilly JA, Rowe BH. Holding chambers (spacers) versus nebulisers for beta-agonist treatment of acute asthma. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2006, Issue 2. Art. No.: CD000052. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD000052.pub2
  • Occupational asthma: A guide for employers, workers and their representatives. British Occupational Health Research Foundation. www.bohrf.org.uk , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Asthma. Health and Safety Executive. www.hse.gov.uk , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Exercise-induced asthma. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Novey H. Asthma without wheezing. Western J Med 1991; 154(4):459-60
  • Asthma and allergies. World Health Organization. www.euro.who.int , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Pregnancy and breast-feeding. British National Formulary. www.bnf.org , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Salbutamol. British National Formulary. www.bnf.org , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Beclometasone dipropionate. British National Formulary. www.bnf.org , accessed 21 April 2010
FAQs about asthma. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 21 April 2010

You might also like

Sinusitis

Sinusitis is an infection or inflammation of the membranes that line the nasal passages and sinuses, the air-filled spaces at the front of the skull.

Learn more

Asthma in adults

Asthma is a relatively common condition - around one in ten people suffer an attack at some time in their lives. Children are particularly vulnerable, and symptoms tend to get worse at night.

Learn more

Lung Cancer

Lung cancer is the uncontrolled growth of cells in the lungs. This creates a lump (tumour) that can be either malignant (cancerous) or benign (not cancerous).

Learn more

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly.

立即投保

星期一至五9am – 6pm
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

兒童哮喘

以下內容由保柏健康資訊顧問團隊提供,一切資料均根據可靠而有醫學證明的資料而編寫,並經保柏的醫學顧問核實。內容僅供參考,不能取代合資格的醫護人員給予閣下之個人建議。 

哮喘是常見的疾病,患者會咳嗽、氣喘、胸憋悶和呼吸困難。兒童患上哮喘,約三分之二會隨年齡增長自然痊癒,但哮喘若不妥善治療,可能會對氣管造成永久的損傷。在極罕見的情況下,嚴重哮喘病發也會致命。

10名兒童約有一名患有哮喘,哮喘是最常見的長期疾病。

哮喘指氣管受刺激發炎,導致:

  • 氣管狹窄
  • 產生過量黏液

令肺部更難吸入和排出空氣,造成哮喘徵狀。

哮喘的徵狀分為輕微、中度和嚴重,包括:

  • 咳嗽
  • 氣喘
  • 呼吸困難
  • 胸憋悶

這些徵狀往往會變化,亦可時發時停,通常晚上會較為嚴重。

哮喘的具體成因目前尚未可以確定,有時患者會無故發作,但兒童哮喘或徵狀加劇可能有某些觸發的因素。這些因素刺激小朋友的肺部氣管,當中包括:

  • 傷風感冒等感染
  • 塵埃、香煙煙霧、煙氣及化學劑等刺激物
  • 對花粉、藥物、動物或某些食物敏感
  • 運動- 特別在寒冷乾燥的日子
  • 情緒- 大笑或嚎哭亦可觸發哮喘,壓力亦如是

以下列出醫學界認為會增加兒童哮喘風險的因素:

  • 很多哮喘病例是家族遺傳,兒童會因為遺傳而容易氣管發炎,此外亦可遺傳敏感反應(過敏),令哮喘風險增加。
  • 男孩比女孩更易患上哮喘。
  • 懷孕期間吸煙,嬰兒患哮喘的機會相對提高。家長在家中吸煙的小朋友較易患上哮喘。

如懷疑子女有哮喘,應諮詢普通科醫生的意見。他/她會詢問小朋友的徵狀,以及您有否留意是甚麼因素觸發徵狀。醫生並會為小朋友做身體檢查,以及詢問他/她的病歷。

此外,普通科醫生亦可能進行以下一項或多項檢測。

  • 視乎小朋友的年齡,醫生或會利用最高流量計協助診斷哮喘。這種儀器可量度小朋友肺部排出空氣的流量和速度,另亦可監察治療的成效。
  • 肺活量測定法可量度小朋友肺功能是否健全,此外並可提供比最高流量計更詳細的資料。
  • 其他檢測包括胸部X光,確保沒有其他呼吸疾病。
  • 醫生亦可能為小朋友做皮膚過敏檢查,看看是否對某些物質過敏。

五歲以下兒童如對哮喘治療有反應,便可確診患上哮喘。

哮喘無法治癒,治療只可減少發作的頻密度、嚴重性和持續時間。哮喘涉及的因素眾多,所以治療方案會因應個人情況而定,結合藥物和哮喘管理措施,務求對小朋友發揮最佳的療效。

藥物

吸入器

吸入器(又稱吸藥器)內有氣體,患者按下裝置頂部或吸氣時,吸入器便會釋放定量藥物(較年長的兒童可使用乾粉吸入器),讓患者吸入氣管。吸入器必須正確使用,才可發揮應有的效用,有關詳情可請教醫生。

哮喘吸入器藥物分為兩大類:

  • 紓緩性藥物- 紓緩徵狀
  • 預防性藥物- 預防徵狀

小朋友哮喘發作時應使用紓緩性藥物。

短效紓緩性藥物(支氣管擴張藥)成份包括沙丁胺醇(如喘樂寧)和特布他林(博利康尼),可擴闊氣管和迅速紓緩不適。

如經常使用類固醇加上不時用短效紓緩性藥物也不能控制小朋友的哮喘,可另加長效紓緩性藥物作治療。長效紓緩性哮喘藥的成份包括沙美特羅(施立穩)或福莫特羅(如奧克斯)

如醫生處方預防性哮喘藥,小朋友應每天服用,即使沒有徵狀也須使用。
預防性哮喘藥一般含類固醇藥物,例如倍氯米松(Asmabec)或氟替卡松(如輔舒酮),可減輕氣管發炎。

這些藥物如按正常劑量服用很少產生副作用(但有時會導致口腔或喉嚨痛)。預防性藥物或需六個星期才可完全發揮效力,但藥效一旦發揮,小朋友便可能不須要再用吸入器。

有些吸入器附有輔助藥壺,可幫助小朋友正確地吸藥。輔助藥壺是長管形裝置,可夾緊於吸入器,使用時以管另一端的吹口呼吸。

吸入器加上輔助藥壺使用更方便,小朋友可分兩個步驟使用,先按動吸入器,然後再吸藥。細至三歲的兒童亦可學會如何使用有輔助藥壺的吸入器,嬰兒和幼兒則可戴上面罩,此外,輔助藥壺亦可防止類固醇吸入器引致的喉痛。
其他藥物

遇到嚴重哮喘發作,醫生或會處方一個療程的類固醇藥物,例如潑尼松龍。若小朋友的類固醇藥物療程不足一個星期,產生副作用的機會會低於較長療程。

假如兒童患者因為副作用或哮喘控制得不理想而不適宜接受普通治療,還可採用多種其他藥片及吸入器藥物,好像孟魯司特(善古靈)、扎魯斯特(安可來)或茶鹼(Slo-Phyllin)

小朋友的哮喘病控制得不理想,普通科醫生或會轉介到兒童哮喘專科醫生。

哮喘發作應如何應對

小朋友哮喘發作時,應該:

  • 立即給他/她紓緩性藥物,最好加上輔助藥壺
  • 扶小朋友坐下來(不要躺下),讓他/她放鬆
  • 510分鐘- 若徵狀持續,便應聯絡醫生或召喚救護車,其間繼續每隔數分鐘給一次紓緩性藥物,最好加上輔助藥壺,直至救護車抵達

如小朋友須要送院,請帶備他/她的治療資料。

噴霧機

噴霧機可噴出水霧和哮喘藥,讓患者吸入,它可將更多藥物傳達到需要的地方,效果勝於普通吸入器。

許多醫院和緊急救援服務處理嚴重哮喘病例時也使用噴霧機。

藥物只是治療哮喘的其中一環,患者還需要管理令病徵惡化的觸發因素。找出甚麼會令小朋友哮喘發作,儘量避免這些因素。這是整體治療計劃的重要部份。

您可用日記寫下觸發小朋友哮喘的所有因素,從中找出規律。假如發現下列情況經常出現,便應留意有甚麼觸發原因:

  • 最高流量計讀數偏低。
  • 晚上因咳嗽或喘氣而失眠。
  • 不能上學或參加社交活動。

小朋友年紀愈大,便愈能理解和參與管理自己的哮喘。只要有預防措施和適當的治療,大部份哮喘兒童患者均可正常生活。

1. 我的小朋友被診斷患有非喘息哮喘,這是甚麼

非喘息哮喘指患者不會氣喘,只會乾咳。成人和兒童均會患上這種哮喘。

氣喘是最為人熟識的哮喘病徵,但有些哮喘病人不會氣喘,唯一徵狀就是乾咳。這類 哮喘又稱為非典型哮喘、隱性哮喘、咳嗽變異哮喘和咳嗽型哮喘,常見於有過敏病史 的家族,雖然任何年齡均可以患上,但以兒童久咳演變成為這種哮喘的病例最常見。

患者會反覆乾咳,日間和晚上睡覺時都會咳嗽,傷風感冒、運動或呼吸冷空氣時特別 嚴重。假如您的小朋友有這些徵狀,必須帶他/她見普通科醫生以便診斷和治療。

非喘息哮喘的治療方法跟一般哮喘無異。醫生會處方短效β-2 促效劑(紓緩性藥物) 例如沙丁氨醇(如喘樂寧)/或吸入式類固醇藥物(預防性藥物),例如倍氯米松( Asmabec)

如有任何關於非喘息哮喘的問題或關注事項,請跟普通科醫生談談。

2. 二手煙會導致兒童哮喘嗎

會的。現已有證據顯示二手煙可導致兒童哮喘及其他呼吸道疾病。

二手煙指吸入吸煙人士噴出的煙,這種煙對所有人都有害,但對兒童為禍特別深。兒 童正值發育時期,肺部仍在生長,對空氣中的污染物特別敏感,此外二手煙亦會影響 尚未出生的胎兒。

研究發現兒童在家中吸入二手煙,患上哮喘的風險相應提高,可能導致哮喘發作。若 小朋友本來已有哮喘,病徵則會惡化。

所有兒童,不論是否有哮喘,都不應暴露於充滿煙霧的環境。已有小朋友的家長或正 在懷孕的婦女若有吸煙的習慣,應考慮戒煙。有關的支援和指導可諮詢普通科醫生。

假如您不想戒煙,亦應儘量避免在小朋友附近吸煙,吸煙最好到室外而別在室內。抽 完一根香煙後,煙霧會在房間縈繞多個小時,直至煙霧完全消散,小朋友身處房間都 會受到影響。吸煙的家長如與家人長時間共聚(例如一起度假),可咀嚼尼古丁香口膠代 替吸煙。

如有任何關於二手煙和哮喘的問題,請諮詢普通科醫生。

3. 兒童長大後哮喘會自動痊癒嗎

會的。有些兒童患者的病徵會隨着年齡增長漸漸減輕,到了成年已完全沒有徵狀。

香港每10 名兒童便有一名受哮喘困擾。小朋友可以在任何年紀出現哮喘徵狀,但通常約在5歲開始呈現,但大部分兒童慢慢長大時哮喘病徵均會減輕,超過半數有輕微偶發病徵的患者會完全康復。

患有經常性或慢性哮喘的小朋友,長大了病徵也可能不會完全消失。如小朋友屬於下列情況,風險尤其明顯:

  • 很早便有哮喘,病徵嚴重而且須經常入院治療
  • 持續有濕疹
  • 患有慢性肺病
  • 年紀很小便開始吸煙

如有任何關於兒童哮喘病的問題或關注事項,請諮詢普通科醫生。

4. 聽說哺母乳有助預防兒童哮喘,真的嗎

不錯。研究顯示吃母乳的嬰兒患哮喘的風險相對較低。

以母乳育嬰有很多長遠的保健好處,研究發現餵母乳能預防多種疾病,包括耳炎、胃 部不適、濕疹及哮喘。

專門針對餵母乳對哮喘影響的研究發現,吃母乳的嬰兒如家族沒有哮喘遺傳史,患哮 喘的風險低於吃奶粉的嬰兒。至於家族有哮喘遺傳史的嬰兒,研究結果則不太明確。

醫學界建議所有母親在嬰兒出生頭六個月餵純母乳,不要加任何水、其他流質或固體 食物,六個月大後才可慢慢加入固體和其他流質食物,其間仍繼續餵母乳。母親應授 乳最少兩年。

如有任何關於哮喘及母乳育嬰的問題或關注事項,請諮詢普通科醫生。

索取更多資料

來源

  • Asthma. Clinical Knowledge Summaries. www.cks.nhs.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Asthma. British Lung Foundation. www.lunguk.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • What is asthma? Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Asthma triggers A-Z. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • British guideline on the management of asthma: A national clinical guideline. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), June 2009, 101. www.sign.ac.uk
  • Passive smoking and children. Tobacco Advisory Group of the Royal College of Physicians, March 2010. www.rcplondon.ac.uk
  • Inhaled corticosteroids for the treatment of chronic asthma in adults and in children aged 12 years and over. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), March 2008, 138. www.nice.org.uk
  • Management of chronic asthma. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Salbutamol. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Terbutaline sulphate. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Beclometasone dipropionate. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Fluticasone propionate. British National Formulary. http://bnf.org , accessed 20 April 2010
  • What to do in an asthma attack? Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Medicines and treatments. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 20 April 2010
  • Cates CJ, Crilly JA, Rowe BH. Holding chambers (spacers) versus nebulisers for beta-agonist treatment of acute asthma. Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews 2006, Issue 2. Art. No.: CD000052. DOI: 10.1002/14651858.CD000052.pub2
  • Occupational asthma: A guide for employers, workers and their representatives. British Occupational Health Research Foundation. www.bohrf.org.uk , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Asthma. Health and Safety Executive. www.hse.gov.uk , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Exercise-induced asthma. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Novey H. Asthma without wheezing. Western J Med 1991; 154(4):459-60
  • Asthma and allergies. World Health Organization. www.euro.who.int , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Pregnancy and breast-feeding. British National Formulary. www.bnf.org , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Salbutamol. British National Formulary. www.bnf.org , accessed 21 April 2010
  • Beclometasone dipropionate. British National Formulary. www.bnf.org , accessed 21 April 2010
FAQs about asthma. Asthma UK. www.asthma.org.uk , accessed 21 April 2010

相關文章

鼻竇炎

鼻竇炎是指覆蓋於鼻腔通道及鼻竇(位於顱骨前部充滿空氣的空腔)表面之黏膜的感染或炎症。

了解更多

成人哮喘

哮喘是常見的疾病,每十人便有一人在一生中某段時間曾患上哮喘。小孩尤其容易患哮喘,晚間病徵會稍為嚴重。

了解更多

肺癌

肺癌是肺組織細胞出現異常失控增生,形成硬塊(腫瘤)。

了解更多

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–6pm

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可直接致電我們。