Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

Obesity in children

Obesity in children

Children who carry a lot of excess weight are classed as being obese. Children can become obese if they regularly eat and drink more energy (calories) than their body uses or do too little physical activity. Obesity means children are more likely to develop serious health problems.

 

This information was published by Bupa's health information team and is based on reputable sources of medical evidence. It has been peer reviewed by Bupa doctors. The content is intended for general information only and does not replace the need for personal advice from a qualified health professional.

About childhood obesity

Children need a healthy, balanced diet that gives them enough energy to grow and develop. This means that children usually need to take in more energy than they use and this extra energy forms new tissues as they grow. However, if children regularly take in too much energy, this is stored as fat and they will put on weight.

If you’re obese, it means you have a considerable amount of excess weight and too much fat in your body. Obesity is caused by regularly eating and drinking more energy (calories) than your body uses, as well as not doing enough physical activity. This often means eating too many high calorie foods, for example foods that contain lots of sugar and fat. Obesity means you’re more likely to develop serious health problems.

Complications of obesity in children

If your child is overweight or obese, he or she is more likely to develop serious health problems in the future. These health problems may develop when your child becomes an adult, but sometimes early damage can be done, and the problems may develop while he or she is still a child. Obese children usually become obese adults.

When your child gets older, or becomes an adult, he or she is more likely to develop the following health problems if they are obese:

  • high blood pressure
  • type 2 diabetes
  • high cholesterol levels
  • asthma
  • development problems in the feet
  • liver disease
  • sleep apnoea

Obesity can also affect your child’s emotional and mental health. He or she may have low confidence or self-esteem, and being obese can also lead to eating problems, such as bulimia, and depression.

Causes of obesity in children

There are a number of different things that can cause obesity in children. Possible causes of obesity include:

  • eating a poor diet, for example too many high-fat and sugary foods
  • inactivity, for example, not doing enough exercise and spending too much time watching television or in front of a computer
  • genetic (inherited) conditions, though these are rare
  • ·not being breastfed

If you’re obese, then your children are more likely to be obese. This may happen because you share the same eating or activity habits, or a combination of both.

 
Diagnosis of obesity in children

For adults, a measurement called body mass index (BMI) is used to work out whether you’re the right weight for your height. However, because children are growing, their height, weight and body fat can change a lot. BMI measurements are also very different between boys and girls. This means that the standard BMI can’t be used to measure children.

Special charts, called centile charts, have been developed to show whether children are under or overweight for their age. Your GP or nurse will use these charts to assess your child.

Your GP will also check to see whether your child has other health conditions related to being overweight. Your GP may also ask you and your child about the foods you eat and how active you are.

Treatment of obesity in children

There are a number of different treatments for obesity in children. However, no treatment will work on its own. You will need to make changes to the foods you and your child eat and the activities you do, as well as changing some of the behaviour of the whole family.

Your GP may ask you to help your child to lose weight, but it’s more likely that your GP will recommend that you help to maintain your child’s weight. So, as your child grows taller, his or her BMI improves and the weight stays the same.

Self-help

It’s important to make changes that the whole family can do, rather than asking your child to have a separate diet or to start ‘dieting’. This may mean changes to mealtimes and snacking habits, or starting activities that the whole family can do together. Lifestyle changes work best for your child when they are long-term, permanent changes.

Some lifestyle and behaviour changes are listed below.

  • Setting goals and giving rewards and praise. You and your child should be aiming to make long-term changes to the foods you eat and the activities you do, so that your child will be able to manage his and her weight when they become an adult. However, choosing some short-term goals to reach may help you to focus and succeed. Give your child praise and rewards for their success, but make sure these aren’t food-related. Instead try giving them a small gift or do an activity they enjoy.
  • Get active. Children need to do between 60 and 120 minutes (one to two hours) of moderate to vigorous intensity physical activity every day. This can be one session of activity or a number of sessions of 10 minutes or more. Try building activity into everyday life, such as walking or cycling to school or playing with other children. Do activities together as a family, for example, going to the park and playing football. Help your child to choose more structured activities that they enjoy, for example dancing or swimming.
  • Cut down on inactive pastimes. Reduce the amount of time your child spends watching television or using a computer. Try to limit this to less than two hours a day or 14 hours a week.
  • Eat healthily. Your doctor or nurse may ask you to keep a record of the food and drink that you and your child have. Based on what your child is eating, what he or she likes and dislikes and how old your child is, your doctor or nurse may create a healthy eating plan. This can be made up of healthy foods which give your child less energy each day than they are using in their day-to-day activities. This is likely to mean cutting down on foods that have a lot of sugar or fat in them and eating more fruit and vegetables and low-fat foods.
  • Involve the whole family. It’s important to get everyone to eat healthily and become more active so that your child doesn’t feel that they have been singled out. If you’re overweight, you should lose weight with your child. Look at how you eat as a family, try and sit down together for meals and set a good example with the foods you eat and the activities you do.
Medicines

A medicine called orlistat can sometimes be used to help older children lose weight. However, it is used very rarely. Orlistat is only to be given to your child if he or she is over the age of 12, is very obese and has other health problems because of their weight.

Surgery

There are operations available that can help older children to lose excess weight. Surgery will only be suggested if other treatments haven’t worked; if your child has been through puberty; if he or she is very obese; and if they have other health problems. Weight-loss surgery for children is rare.

Your doctor will discuss your child’s treatment choices with you.

Prevention of obesity in children

Obesity in children is caused by many different things, some of which are difficult to change. For example, there is a greater choice of food available in our shops, and computers and television play a bigger part in many people’s lives than they did in the past. However, you can make a difference to the food your child eats every day and how active they are.

If you're worried that your child is becoming overweight, you can make long-term changes to your child's diet and eating habits, while increasing the amount of activity he or she does. The National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE) recommends the following.

  • Include starchy foods in meals such as potatoes, bread, rice and pasta, choosing wholegrain where possible.
  • Eat plenty of fibre-rich foods, such as oats, beans, grains, fruit and vegetables, wholegrain bread, and brown rice and pasta.
  • Eat at least five portions of a variety of fruit and vegetables each day.
  • Eat a low-fat diet and don’t increase your fat and/or calorie intake.
  • Eat as little as possible of fried foods, sweets which are high in added sugars and fat and high-fat foods such as take-away meals or fast food.
  • Reduce the amount of sugary drinks you have, including fruit juices with added sugar, and drink more water.
  • Watch the portion size of meals and snacks, and how often you’re eating.
  • Eat regular meals, including breakfast, in a pleasant, sociable environment without distractions.
  • You should eat with your child and make sure that everyone is eating the same food.
  • Make enjoyable activities – walking, cycling, swimming and gardening – part of everyday life.
  • Minimise sedentary activities, such as sitting for long periods watching television, at a computer or playing video games.
  • Encourage active play, for example dancing and skipping.
  • Be more active as a family, for example walking and cycling to school and the shops, going to the park or swimming.
  • Encourage your child to participate in sports or other active recreation, and make the most of opportunities for exercise at school.

Never put your child on a weight-loss diet without getting advice, as this can affect his or her growth. Talk to your GP or a dietitian if you're concerned about your child's weight.

I'm finding it difficult to get my child to eat healthily. How can I encourage him or her to try new food?

Answer

Children can sometimes be fussy eaters and it can be a challenge to get them to try new things. Try involving your child in preparing meals with you and gradually introduce new foods to your child's regular food.

Explanation

Children need a healthy, balanced diet to help them grow and stay healthy. The foods they eat should include fruit, vegetables and starchy foods. Encourage your child to choose a variety of foods from an early age. This will help them to get all the vitamins, minerals and nutrients they need.

Getting your child to try new foods and eat more healthily can be a challenge. However, there are a number of ways you can introduce new foods in a fun way, and involve your child more in choosing and preparing the foods they eat. Some of the main ones are listed below.

  • Children are more likely to eat food that they have prepared. Involving your child in preparing food with you will help him or her to get interested in cooking and in different foods.
  • Make meals a social occasion and eat together as a family as often as you can.
  • Make food fun. Offer foods that are fun to eat such as sweetcorn or make a smiling face on a pizza using vegetables. Adding colour to a plate of food helps to get children more interested.
  • Cook your child's favourite food in a way that reduces the fat content, for example by grilling or steaming it. Try replacing food like fish fingers with a portion of oily fish such as sardines or salmon. Boys can have up to four portions of oily fish a week, but girls should only have two portions a week.
  • Encourage your child to eat more fruit and vegetables and add vegetables to pasta sauces, casseroles, curries and dishes like shepherd’s pie. Some children don’t like the texture of cooked vegetables, so try raw carrots, cucumber and other vegetables. As well as fresh fruit, dried fruit and juices count towards your child’s daily portions. You can give dried fruit as snacks or sprinkled on cereal, or give a glass of fruit juice with breakfast. You can also give children fruit in smoothies or as cooked fruit in crumbles and other desserts.
  • When you offer your child a new food, show it to them first and tell them about it. Then at a later meal give them some to try. If he or she doesn’t like it then, don’t try and force them to eat it. Try it again at later meals. It can sometimes take a few tries before a child will accept a new food.

Try not to turn mealtimes into a confrontation over food as this is likely to make things worse. Instead keep offering different and new foods regularly.

Does my lifestyle during pregnancy and early motherhood increase the risk of my child being overweight?

Answer

Your lifestyle could influence the chance of your child becoming overweight. Smoking during pregnancy could increase the chance of your child becoming overweight when he/she gets older. There is some evidence that breastfeeding can reduce the risk of your child becoming overweight.

Explanation

Your health and the choices you make when you’re pregnant and when your baby is born may affect your child later in life.

If you’re very overweight during your pregnancy, then your child may be more likely to become overweight as he or she gets older. If you develop diabetes while you’re pregnant (gestational diabetes), this may increase the chances of your child becoming overweight or obese in later life.

Some research shows that smoking when you’re pregnant increases the risk of your child being overweight or obese. There are many other ways that smoking can harm an unborn baby so if you do smoke you should stop when you’re pregnant. If you do smoke and are pregnant or trying to get pregnant, you should ask your GP for advice.

There is some research which shows that breastfeeding your baby may help reduce the risk of your child becoming overweight as he or she grows up. Breastfeeding has a number of health benefits for you and your baby, but it isn't always an option for every new mother. You should talk to your midwife about the possible benefits of breastfeeding and whether it's the best choice for you.

Are there any medical conditions that can cause childhood obesity?

Answer

Yes, there are certain medical conditions that can cause obesity, but these are rare.

Explanation

There are certain medical conditions that can cause obesity in children, but these aren't very common. Most children become overweight or obese because they eat and drink more energy (calories) than they need.

The following conditions can cause obesity in children:

  • genetic conditions such as Prader–Willi, Cohen and Bardet–Biedl syndromes
  • hormone conditions, for example, Cushing's syndrome and hypothyroidism

It's very uncommon for children to become overweight because of a medical condition. If your child does have an underlying medical condition, they will usually have other symptoms, as well as being overweight.

If you’re worried that your child is overweight, talk to your GP for advice.

Further Information
Sources
  • Management of obesity. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), 2010.www.sign.ac.uk
  • Kipping R, Jago R, Lawlor D. Obesity in children. Part 1: Epidemiology, measurement, risk factors, and screening. BMJ 2008; 337:a1824.www.bmj.com
  • Statistics on obesity, physical activity and diet: England, January 2008. The Information Centre.www.ic.nhs.uk
  • Causes and risk factors. National Obesity Forum.www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk, accessed 13 September 2010
  • Obesity. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), 2006.www.nice.org.uk
  • Childhood obesity. National Obesity Forum.www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk, accessed 20 September 2010
  • Babies and children. Food Standards Agency.www.eatwell.gov.uk, accessed 21 September 2010Your growing child. Food Standards Agency.www.eatwell.gov.uk, accessed 21 September 2010.
  • Reilly J, Armstrong J, Dorosty A, et al. Early life risk factors for obesity in childhood: cohort study. BMJ 2005; 330:1357.www.bmj.com
  • Start active, stay active: a report on physical activity from the four home countries’ Chief Medical Officers. Department of Health, 2011.www.dh.gov.uk

You Might Also Like

Breast cancer

Breast cancer is a tumour in the breast that contains cancerous cells. A breast tumour is a lump created by an abnormal and uncontrolled growth of cells. It can either be malignant (cancerous) or benign (not cancerous). Nine out of 10 breast lumps are benign.

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly.

立即投保

星期一至五9am – 6pm
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

兒童肥胖症

兒童體重大幅超標便屬於肥胖。小朋友如經常透過飲食攝取多於身體所需的卡路里(熱量),或很少進行體力活動,便容易變得肥胖。肥胖的兒童較易患嚴重疾病。

 

以下內容由保柏健康資訊顧問團隊提供,一切資料均根據可靠而有醫學證明的資料而編寫,並經保柏的醫學顧問核實。內容僅供參考,不能取代合資格的醫護人員給予閣下之個人建議。

關於兒童肥胖症

兒童必須飲食健康均衡,才有足夠熱量發育成長,所以小朋友通常會攝取多於日常活動所需的熱量,多餘熱量會在生長過程中形成新的組織。但若小朋友經常攝取過多熱量,多餘熱量便會積聚在身體變成脂肪,令體重上升。

身體顯著超重且有過多脂肪積聚就是肥胖。經常透過飲食攝取多於身體所需的卡路里(熱量),而且運動量不足,便會引致肥胖症。大部分患者也進食過多高卡路里食物,例如高糖及高脂食品。肥胖症患者較易患嚴重疾病。

兒童肥胖症的併發症

小朋友超重或肥胖日後患嚴重疾病的風險相對較高。他們可能在成長後才患病,但亦可能很早便對他們造成損害,以致在兒童階段已出現健康問題。肥胖兒童一般長大後亦會肥胖。

肥胖的小朋友漸漸長大或成年後,較易出現以下的健康問題:

  • 高血壓
  • 二型糖尿病
  • 高膽固醇
  • 哮喘
  • 腳部發育問題
  • 肝病
  • 睡眠窒息症

肥胖症或會影響小朋友的情緒及精神健康,他/她可能缺乏自信心或自我形象低落,此外肥胖亦會引致飲食失調,例如暴食症(Bulimia),以及造成抑鬱。

兒童肥胖症的成因

兒童肥胖症的成因有多種,以下列出一些可能成因:

  • 飲食習慣不良,例如吃太多高脂及高糖食物
  • 缺乏體力活動,例如不做運動,長時間坐着看電視或玩電腦遊戲
  • 基因(遺傳)因素,但病例較罕見
  • 並非吃母乳長大

如父母肥胖,子女肥胖的機會也較高,皆因大家的飲食或活動習慣相近(又或兩者皆有)

診斷兒童肥胖症

要評估成人的體重與身高是否配合,可計算體重指數,可是小朋友尚在發育,身高、體重和身體脂肪都可能大幅改變,此外男孩和女孩的體重指數相差極大,所以標準的體重指數不適用於兒童。

醫學界特別研發了一些名為百分圖(Centile Charts)的圖表,顯示兒童的體重相對本身年齡是否過低或過高。醫生或護士會用這類圖表評估您的小朋友的情況。

醫生亦可能詢問小朋友是否有其他與超重相關的疾病,又或詢問家長或小朋友平常喜歡甚麼食物及有多活躍。

治療兒童肥胖症

兒童肥胖症可採取多種方法治療,但患者不可單憑任何療法解決問題,父母必須改變自己和子女的飲食與活動習慣,以及一家人的行為習慣。

醫生或會請家長協助子女減肥,但在一般情況下只會建議他們助子女維持現有體重,確保小朋友長高後體重不變,令體重指數改善。

自我護療

改變日常飲食或生活習慣時應着眼於整個家庭,不應安排小朋友單獨飲食或開始節食。您可更改進餐的時間和餐間小食的習慣,或開始做一些全家都可以參與的活動。幫助小朋友減肥的最有效方法是長期和永久地改變生活習慣。

以下列出一些改變生活習慣和行為的例子:

  • 定下目標並給予獎勵和讚賞。父母和子女應一同致力作出長遠改變,調節日常選吃的食物及進行的活動,好讓子女長大成人後可自行管理體重,與此同時亦可定立一些短期目標,這有助您專注投入和取得成果。子女成功改變飲食及生活習慣,應給予讚賞和獎勵,但注意獎賞不可與食物有關,應贈送小禮物或安排他們喜愛的活動。
  • 保持活躍。兒童每日需要做60120分鐘(一至兩小時)中度至強度的體力活動。這可以一次完成亦可以分多次進行,每次10分鐘或更久。儘量將運動融入日常生活,例如步行或踏單車上學或與其他小朋友嬉戲。此外並可安排合家歡活動,例如一同到公園玩耍和踢足球。指導小朋友選擇一些他們喜愛的組織化活動,例如舞蹈或游泳。
  • 減少靜態嗜好。減少子女坐着看電視或玩電腦遊戲的時間,儘量將時間控制在少於每日兩小時或每星期14小時。
  • 健康飲食。醫生或護士或會請您記錄您和小朋友的飲食。醫生或護士可根據小朋友的食物、他喜歡及不喜歡吃的東西和他/她的年齡,設計健康飲食計劃,餐單包括多種健康食物,每日為小朋友提供低於日常活動所需的熱量,當中可能涉及避免進食高糖或高脂食品,以及多吃蔬果和低脂食物。
全家參與。切記要使一家大小也吃得健康和多做運動,這樣小朋友才不會感覺被孤立。若您也超重,便應與小朋友一起減肥。研究一家人應如何飲食,儘量一家人一起吃飯,選擇健康的食物,再配合運動,實行以身作則。
藥物

醫生或會處方一種名叫奧利司他(Orlistat)的藥物協助較年長的兒童減肥,但這種情況頗為罕見。兒童必須年滿12歲或以上,出現嚴重肥胖並有其他超重引致的疾病,醫生才會考慮處方奧利司他。

手術

醫生也可透過多種手術治療超重的兒童。通常醫生只會在下列情況下建議動手術:其他治療方法無效;小朋友已過青春期;他/她非常肥胖;他/她患有其他疾病。兒童接受手術治療肥胖症的病例十分罕見。

醫生會與家長商討最適合小朋友的治療方法。

預防兒童肥胖症

兒童肥胖症的成因頗多,有些成因很難改變。例如,商店售賣的食品選擇繁多,電腦及電視比以往更盛行,成為許多人生活不可或缺的一部分,但您仍可改變子女每日的飲食和他們活動的模式。

若您擔心小朋友超重,可以促使他/她長期改變膳食和飲食習慣,同時讓他/她多做運動。英國國家健康暨臨床醫學研究院(NICE)有以下建議:

  • 在膳食中加入澱粉質食物,例如馬鈴薯、麵包、飯和意大利粉,儘量選擇全麥類食品。
  • 多吃高纖食物,例如燕麥、豆類、穀糧、蔬果、全麥麵包、糙米及意大利粉。
  • 每日最少須吃五份蔬果。
  • 注意低脂飲食,限制脂肪及/或卡路里攝取量。
  • 儘量少吃煎炸食物及添加大量糖分和脂肪的甜品,如外賣或快餐等高脂食物。
  • 少喝甜飲,包括添加糖分的果汁,多喝水。
  • 注意正餐和小食的分量,以及進食的頻密度。
  • 定時進食,包括早餐,並在不受打擾的宜人和睦環境用餐。
  • 與小朋友一起用餐,確保全家都吃一樣的食物。
  • 進行愉快的活動散步、踏單車、游泳和園藝,讓它們成為生活的一部分。
  • 避免久坐的活動,例如長時間坐着看電視、玩電腦遊戲或電子遊戲。
  • 鼓勵玩有運動量的遊戲,例如跳舞及跳繩。
  • 一家人多做運動,例如步行和踏單車上學及購物、到公園閒逛或游泳。
  • 鼓勵小朋友參加體育或其他活躍的康樂活動,在學校儘量把握機會做運動。

小朋友節食減肥可能影響發育,所以作出安排之前必須先諮詢專業意見。如關注小朋友的體重問題,應與醫生或營養師商談。

常見問題

問:我發覺很難令小朋友吃健康食物。怎樣可以鼓勵他/她嘗試新食物?

答:兒童有時對食物很揀擇,要他們嘗試新食物十分困難。不妨試試讓小朋友參與烹調食物,逐漸加入一些新食物,使他們習慣。

兒童需要健康均衡的飲食,才可正常發育和保持健康。他們的食物應包括水果、蔬菜和澱粉質食物。鼓勵小朋友從小吃不同種類的食物,確保他們攝取所需的維他命、礦物質和營養。

要小朋友試新食物和養成健康飲食習慣可能不容易,但其實可以透過有趣好玩的方式讓小朋友嘗試新食物,還可讓他/她參與選擇及烹調自己的食物。以下是一些有用建議:

  • 小朋友自己動手烹調食物,會更願意選吃。家長可與小朋友一起烹調食物或引起他/她對烹飪和不同類型食物的興趣。
  • 將進餐變成聯誼活動,一家人儘量多些一起吃飯。
  • 令食物更有趣。為小朋友準備玉米等吃得有趣的食物,或用蔬菜在意大利薄餅弄個笑臉。一碟食物多些色彩更可吸引小朋友。
  • 以低脂方法準備小朋友最喜歡的食物,例如烤或蒸。將炸魚條改為給小朋友一份油魚,例如沙甸或三文魚。男孩子每星期最多可吃四份油魚,但女孩每星期只可吃兩份。
  • 鼓勵小朋友多吃蔬果,在意大利粉醬汁、砂鍋、咖喱和馬鈴薯碎肉餅等菜式加入蔬菜。有些小朋友不喜歡熟蔬菜的質感,不妨試試生吃紅蘿蔔、青瓜和其他蔬菜,還有鮮果、乾果及果汁都可計入每日的蔬果分量。乾果可作小食或灑在早餐穀麥,或早餐時加一杯果汁,此外亦可給小朋友喝水果冰沙或烹調熟水果片和其他甜品。
  • 給小朋友試新食物時,先給他們看看,介紹一下,然後才加入膳食中讓他/她試吃。假如小朋友不喜歡,不要強迫,遲些再嘗試逗他/她試。有時候小朋友需要嘗試多次才接受新食物。

避免令吃飯變成對抗,這會令情況惡化。正確做法是經常介紹不同的新食物。

問:我在妊娠期間和分娩後初期的生活習慣會否令小朋友更易超重?

答:母親的生活習慣或會影響小朋友超重的機會。懷孕期間吸煙或會令小朋友年長時更易超重。有證據顯示餵哺母乳可減少小朋友超重的風險。

母親懷孕和分娩時的健康及選擇可能在小朋友較年長時構成影響。

孕婦嚴重超重,小朋友年長時超重的可能性相對較高。若孕婦有糖尿病(妊娠糖尿病),小朋友日後可能較易超重或肥胖。

有些研究顯示妊娠期間吸煙會提高小朋友超重或肥胖的風險,此外吸煙並會對胎兒構成其他方面的損害,所以婦女一旦懷孕便應戒煙。吸煙的女士如懷孕或計劃生育,應諮詢醫生意見。

有研究顯示餵哺母乳或可減少小朋友成長後超重的風險,餵哺母乳還可為母親和嬰兒帶來其他健康裨益,但並非每位產婦也選擇餵哺母乳。有關餵哺母乳的好處及是否適合自己,請諮詢助產士。

問:有沒有任何疾病會導致兒童肥胖症?

答:有,某些疾病可能引致肥胖,但病例罕見。

某些疾病或會引致兒童肥胖症,但這類病例非常罕見。大部分超重或肥胖的兒童都是因為飲食多於身體所需卡路里(熱量)所致。

以下疾病可能導致兒童肥胖症:

  • 遺傳疾病,例如普瑞德威利症候群(Prader-Willi Syndrome)、亞氏保加症(Cohen Syndrome)及巴比二氏綜合症(Bardet-Biedl Syndrome)
  • 荷爾蒙疾病,例如庫欣氏綜合症(Cushing’s Syndrome)和甲狀腺功能減退(Hypothyroidism)

兒童因為疾病超重的情況非常罕見。如小朋友患有某種疾病,除了超重外通常還會出現其他徵狀。

假如擔憂小朋友有超重問題,請諮詢醫生。

更多資料
來源
  • Management of obesity. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), 2010.www.sign.ac.uk
  • Kipping R, Jago R, Lawlor D. Obesity in children. Part 1: Epidemiology, measurement, risk factors, and screening. BMJ 2008; 337:a1824.www.bmj.com
  • Statistics on obesity, physical activity and diet: England, January 2008. The Information Centre.www.ic.nhs.uk
  • Causes and risk factors. National Obesity Forum.www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk, accessed 13 September 2010
  • Obesity. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), 2006.www.nice.org.uk
  • Childhood obesity. National Obesity Forum.www.nationalobesityforum.org.uk, accessed 20 September 2010
  • Babies and children. Food Standards Agency.www.eatwell.gov.uk, accessed 21 September 2010Your growing child. Food Standards Agency.www.eatwell.gov.uk, accessed 21 September 2010.
  • Reilly J, Armstrong J, Dorosty A, et al. Early life risk factors for obesity in childhood: cohort study. BMJ 2005; 330:1357.www.bmj.com
  • Start active, stay active: a report on physical activity from the four home countries’ Chief Medical Officers. Department of Health, 2011.www.dh.gov.uk

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–6pm

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可直接致電我們。