Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

How to choose the right insurance

What is hospital cash insurance? In what case will I need to buy a hospital cash plan?

Hospital cash gives you cash compensation when you are hospitalised, protecting you against the loss of income. A standalone hospital cash benefit plan is payable according to the amount of your daily sum insured. For example, you will be entitled to HK$5,000 claims amount for five days’ hospitalisation if you’re insured under the HK$1,000 daily cash benefit. It gives you flexibility to use the money to reduce your financial burden during hospitalisation.

In a general standalone hospital cash plan, you are entitled to the same insured amount whether you are admitted into a public or private hospital. However, some hospital cash benefit under group medical schemes or optional benefits under individual medical insurance schemes may be applicable to public hospitals’ stay only.

Useful tip:
Taking a hospital cash benefit depends on individual needs. Hospital cash benefits only gives you cash payment according to the number of days you had to stay in the hospital. However, medical costs incurred from hospital confinement and post-hospitalisation follow-up care are not covered. Therefore, it is not recommended to use hospital cash benefit as an alternative to medical insurance scheme. When admitted into the hospital for surgery, medical costs including room & board, surgical fees, and miscellaneous hospital expenses could greatly exceed the compensation from hospital cash benefit.

In order to enhance your protection to cover both the hospital expenses and personal income loss, you may consider taking up a medical insurance scheme together with hospital cash benefit. For example, Bupa CarePro provides full cover for medical expenses, while hospital cash is available as an optional benefit.

Insurance schemes / Key features
Daily hospital cash of HK$500 or HK$1,000 are available to choose from, with a maximum payout of up to HK$1 million for each disability.
Optional Hospital Cash Benefit with a daily cash amount of up to HK$1,000, covering a maximum of 182 days per year (a total of HK$182,000).

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly.

立即投保

星期一至五9am – 6pm
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

如何選擇合適的保險

住院現金是什麼? 我有需要購買住院現金保障嗎?

住院現金可在您不幸住院時,保障您入院期間損失的收入,住院現金保障會按您投保的金額按日賠償,例如,您投保每日HK$1,000的住院現金保障,受保期間留院五天,您便可獲HK$5,000之現金賠償。住院現金可讓您靈活運用,減輕入院期間的財務負擔。

一般獨立投保的住院現金計劃,無論您入住政府醫院或私家醫院,都可獲同等金額的賠償;不過,附設於團體醫療計劃或個人醫療計劃的住院現金,或有機會只賠償給入住政府醫院的治療。

實用小提示:

住院現金保障可視乎個人需要而購買,住院現金只會根據入院天數賠償費用,所有住院期間或出院後的醫療開支均未能覆蓋,因此不建議取代住院醫療保障。一旦須住院進行手術,費用繁多,包括住房、手術費及雜費等,往往超出住院現金的保障額。

因此,如果您想全面應付醫療開支及補償個人收入損失,您應同時購買醫療保障及住院現金計劃,以加強保障。以保柏為例,「保柏卓康健」計劃可全數賠償住院費用,另有住院現金保障計劃可供選擇。

保險計劃 / 主要特點
.可選擇每日港幣1,000元或500元的住院現金保障,每病症最高可獲港幣100萬元。
.可自選「住院現金保障」,每日高達港幣1,000元,每年最多獲保障182日 (即合共最高為港幣182,000元)

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–6pm

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可直接致電我們。