Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

Heart attack

A heart attack, also known as myocardial infarction or coronary thrombosis, happens when a coronary artery (a blood vessel that supplies the heart with blood) carrying oxygen-rich blood to the heart is blocked. If the blood supply is completely blocked, part of the heart muscle may be starved of oxygen, can become damaged and may die.

This information was published by Bupa's health information team and is based on reputable sources of medical evidence. It has been peer reviewed by Bupa doctors. The content is intended for general information only and does not replace the need for personal advice from a qualified health professional.  

The risk of having a heart attack increases as you get older and is more common among men than women.

You're more likely to have a heart attack if you:

  • smoke
  • have high cholesterol
  • have diabetes
  • have high blood pressure (hypertension)
  • have a family history of heart disease
  • lead an inactive lifestyle
  • are overweight or obese
  • drink alcohol excessively 
heart attack

If you have a heart attack, you will most likely feel pain or discomfort in the centre of your chest. This central chest pain is often described as a sensation of heaviness, tightness or squeezing, and may come on suddenly causing you to collapse. The pain may feel like bad indigestion.

Other symptoms may include:

  • pain spreading to the jaw, neck, arms, back or stomach
  • feeling sweaty or breathless
  • feeling light headed or dizzy
  • feeling sick or vomiting

The symptoms of a heart attack can vary from person to person. Sometimes you may not have any obvious symptoms, especially if you're elderly or have diabetes.

During a heart attack, life-threatening heart rhythms may develop, which is why a heart attack is a medical emergency.

If you suspect that you or someone you're with is having a heart attack, call for emergency help immediately.

Complications from a heart attack can vary widely from person to person. Some people may have few complications, whereas others may have many.

In the first few days of surviving a heart attack you may have an irregular heart beat, known as arrhythmia. You may also get angina, which is pain or discomfort in the chest after having a heart attack.

A heart attack can damage your heart muscle and cause your heart's pumping action to be weaker, making it more difficult to pump enough blood and oxygen around the body. This is known as heart failure. The larger the area of your heart muscle damaged by a heart attack, the more likely you are to have heart failure.

It's also common for people to feel low or depressed after having a heart attack. You may be worried about having another heart attack or concerned about your recovery. If you're worried about how you’re feeling, speak to your GP for advice.

It's very rare but other complications may include blood clots in the lungs, rupture of the heart muscle, inflammation of the membrane covering the heart (pericarditis), or a bulging weakness in the heart muscle (aneurysm).

The underlying cause of most heart attacks is atherosclerosis - this is where the coronary arteries become narrowed over many years by fatty deposits (plaques). These plaques are thought to split open (rupture), releasing substances that cause the blood flowing in the coronary artery to clot. The plaque and blood clot (thrombus) can together completely block the coronary artery, stopping blood flow to your heart and causing a heart attack.

When you get to hospital, a doctor or nurse will ask you about your symptoms and examine you. He or she will also ask you about your medical history. You may have:

  • a physical examination – this involves measuring your blood pressure and monitoring your heart rate
  • blood tests to check for any damage to your heart muscle
  • an ECG - this checks the electrical actvity of your heart and helps to diagnose any partial or complete blockages of your coronary arteries
  • a coronary angiogram – a test that uses an injection of a special dye into the blood vessels to make them clearly visible on X-ray images
  • an echocardiogram – this uses ultrasound (sound waves) to show the pumping action of your heart and valves 

Emergency medical treatment is vital – getting to hospital quickly and receiving specialist care greatly improves your chance of survival. If you have some aspirin, chew a single tablet, unless you know that you're allergic to it. Aspirin reduces blood clots and can help to prevent the clot that is blocking the artery from spreading.

In response to an emergency call for a suspected heart attack, the ambulance service will send a paramedic as soon as possible. Sit and rest in a position that is most comfortable until the paramedics arrive. He or she will give you initial treatment and provide transport to a hospital quickly and safely for further treatment. You may also be given oxygen and medicines for pain relief.

During or after a heart attack, you may have an irregular heart beat, known as arrhythmia. The most serious form of this is called ventricular fibrillation. This is when the electrical activity of the heart becomes chaotic and the heart stops pumping, and quivers or ‘fibrillates’ instead. This is known as a cardiac arrest and the paramedic may need to use a defibrillator, which gives a large electric shock through the wall of your chest and can restore a regular heartbeat.

Hospital treatment

Your treatment will depend on how severe your heart attack was. Once you arrive at hospital, your doctor will decide on the best treatment for you.

There are two commonly used ways to restore blood flow in a blocked artery.

  • Thrombolysis. This is an injection to break down the clot in your coronary artery. Your chance of making a full recovery from your heart attack is much better if the clot is dissolved. However, thrombolytic medicines can increase your risk of bleeding and having a stroke so you may not be given these if you're at an increased risk of this, for example if you have recently had surgery.
  • A coronary angioplasty. This can be done as an emergency procedure (also known as a primary angioplasty) or as a planned procedure. A coronary angioplasty aims to widen your artery by inflating a balloon in your narrowed or blocked coronary artery. A wire mesh tube called a stent is usually inserted to hold the coronary artery open.

Sometimes a coronary angioplasty isn't possible, for example if the blockages in your arteries are too long for a stent or they’re difficult to get to, and you may be offered a coronary artery bypass graft (CABG) instead. CABG is an operation to bypass a narrowed section of your coronary artery using a blood vessel from your chest, leg or arm. This diverts the flow of blood around the narrowed or blocked coronary artery.

After treatment of a heart attack

After a heart attack, you may need to take medicines regularly for a long time. Medicines you may be prescribed include aspirin, antiplatelets (eg clopidogrel or prasugrel), statins (eg simvastatin), angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE) inhibitors (eg ramipril), and beta-blockers (eg propranolol). A fish oil capsule (Omacor) may also be given.

Your risk of further heart attacks can be reduced by taking these medicines. Always read the patient information leaflet that comes with your medicine.

For the best possible recovery after a heart attack, you can start a cardiac rehabilitation programme. These usually include an exercise regime devised by a physiotherapist (a health professional who specialises in maintaining and improving movement and mobility), along with advice on relaxation, lifestyle and treatment choices. A cardiac rehabilitation programme usually lasts between 11 and 16 sessions and ideally begins when you’re admitted to hospital and continues after you leave.

You can reduce your risk of having a heart attack by adopting a healthy lifestyle. This includes:

  • not smoking
  • losing excess weight
  • doing regular physical activity, for 30 minutes at least five days a week
  • eating a low-fat and high-fibre diet with five portions of fruit and vegetables a day and two portions of fish (one oily) a week
  • not drinking more than four units of alcohol a day for men or three units a day for women

Even if you have previously had a heart attack, these measures can still reduce your chances of having another one.

1. How do I know that it's a heart attack and not something else?

There is no way to know for certain whether you're having a heart attack or whether the pain is something else. Only a doctor will be able to tell you once he or she has done some tests. So don't risk it. If you get any chest pain that is heavy or tight, or if it spreads to your throat and arms, call for emergency help immediately.

The symptoms of a heart attack can vary from person to person. Some people have severe chest pain that makes them collapse whereas other people may feel unwell but have no pain at all.

However, common symptoms of a heart attack may include:

  • pain in the centre of your chest that may feel like pressure or tightness
  • pain spreading to your jaw, neck, arms, back or stomach
  • breathlessness or wheezing
  • feeling light headed or dizzy
  • feeling sick or vomiting
  • sweating, with skin that looks pale
  • feeling anxious, distressed or frightened

If you have any of these symptoms, you may be having a heart attack. It's also very easy to mistake the pain of a heart attack for bad indigestion, which is the one of the reasons many people don't report it to their GP.

If you think you, or someone you are with, is having a heart attack, get emergency help immediately. Don't wait. The sooner you get medical help the better chance you or someone else will have of making a full recovery.

2. Can I go back to my normal life after a heart attack?

Most people can lead a normal life after a heart attack. However, this will depend on how severe your heart attack was, the treatment you received and how well you recovered. It will also depend on the type of work that you do and the activities you have planned.

A heart attack damages part of the heart muscle. After a heart attack, your body replaces the damaged part of the muscle with scar tissue. Within two or three months your heart could be working as well as it did before your heart attack. However, this isn't the case for everyone. If your heart attack caused severe damage to your heart muscle, your heart's pumping action may not be as good as it was before. You may find that you become breathless, tired and have swollen ankles. This is called heart failure and it may mean you have to make some changes to your lifestyle.

After your heart attack you're likely to be offered a cardiac rehabilitation programme. Some people may find that they aren't able to do as much as they previously did. However, attending a cardiac rehabilitation programme will increase your chances of getting back to life as before as quickly as possible.

If you recover well from your heart attack and have no complications such as heart failure or a blood clot, you can gradually start to return to life as before. The following are some things you may need to bear in mind.

  • You will usually be able to start driving again after four weeks. If you drive large goods vehicles or passenger-carrying vehicles, you will need to have further tests, such as an exercise ECG. Your return to driving will depend on the results of these tests.
  • You will probably be able to return to work within six weeks, unless your job is physically demanding in which case it may take longer. Talk to your GP and your employer about what is best for you.
  • You can start to have sex again once you feel ready to do so. Generally it's safe to start having sex again if you can climb two flights of stairs briskly without becoming breathless or getting chest pain.

3. I have been feeling quite anxious and depressed since my heart attack. Is this usual?

It's common for people to feel anxious, depressed and frightened after having a heart attack. Most people start to feel better as they recover, but some people may become depressed and need treatment. If you're worried about the way you're feeling, speak to your GP or nurse for help and advice.

Feeling anxious, frightened and unhappy after a heart attack is common and to be expected. Usually your feelings improve as you start to feel better and able to do more for yourself.

If you do develop depression, you're more likely to have further heart problems, therefore it's vital you get the right help and support you need.

The main signs and symptoms of depression are:

  • low mood, lack of interest in life
  • losing or gaining weight
  • either sleeping a lot or not at all
  • tiredness and lack of energy
  • feeling worthless
  • being agitated or unable to concentrate
  • thoughts of dying or suicide

If you have any of these, talk to your GP or nurse about getting help and advice.

Your partner, family and friends are also likely to be affected by your heart attack. It's important to talk about how you feel and to involve your family and friends in your rehabilitation. 

Sources

  • Coronary heart disease statistics 2010. British Heart Foundation Statistics Website. www.heartstats.org, published 18 October 2010
  • Myocardial infarction. eMedicine. www.emedicine.medscape.com, published 24 June 2010
  • Heart attack. American Heart Association. www.heart.org, accessed 21 March 2011
  • Wyatt JP, Illingworth RN, Graham CA, et al. Oxford handbook of emergency medicine. 3rd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2006:72–79
  • Heart attack. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 3 March 2011
  • Cardiac arrhythmias in coronary heart disease. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN). February 2007. www.sign.ac.uk
  • Myocardial infarction – secondary prevention. Clinical Knowledge Summaries. www.cks.nhs.uk, published December 2007
  • Acute coronary syndromes (ACS). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published December 2007
  • ST-elevation myocardial infarction. BMJ Best Practice. www.bestpractice.bmj.com, accessed 21 March 2011
  • Joint Formulary Committee. British National Formulary. 60th ed. London: British Medical Association and Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain; 2010
  • Acute coronary syndromes. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), February 2007. www.sign.ac.uk
  • Longmore M, Wilkinson IB, Rajagopalan S. Oxford handbook of clinical medicine. 6th ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2004:120–23
  • Ventricular fibrillation. American Heart Association. www.heart.org, published 4 March 2011
  • Guidance on the use of drugs for early thrombolysis in the treatment of acute myocardial infarction. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), October 2002. www.nice.org.uk
  • Coronary angioplasty. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, published May 2009
  • Post myocardial infarction. Secondary prevention in primary and secondary care for patients following a myocardial infarction. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), May 2007. www.nice.org.uk
  • Heart attack - heart information series number 7. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, published September 2006
  • For medical practitioners: at a glance guide to the current medical standards of fitness to drive. Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency. www.dft.gov.uk, published August 2010 

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly.

立即投保

星期一至五9am – 6pm
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

突發性心臟病

以下內容由保柏健康資訊顧問團隊提供,一切資料均根據可靠而有醫學證明的資料而編寫,並經保柏的醫學顧問核實。內容僅供參考,不能取代合資格的醫護人員給予閣下之個人建議。  

突發性心臟病,又稱心肌梗塞或冠狀動脈栓塞,發生於輸送富氧血液到心臟的冠狀動脈(輸送血液到心臟的血管)出現堵塞。血液供應一旦完全中斷,局部心肌可能缺氧,以致永久受損,更可能引致死亡。

隨著年齡增長,突發性心臟病的風險亦相應提高,而男性發病比女性常見。

以下人士的突發性心臟病發作風險特別高:

  • 吸煙
  • 高膽固醇
  • 糖尿病患者
  • 高血壓
  • 有心臟病家族史
  • 日常生活缺乏運動
  • 超重或肥胖
  • 飲酒過度
突發性心臟病

心臟病突發時,最常見徵狀是胸口中央位置痛楚或不適。許多病人形容這種中胸口痛楚為重壓、繃緊或擠壓感覺,可能毫無先兆突如其來,導致昏迷。胸痛有時感覺也會像消化不良。

其他徵狀包括:

  • 痛楚蔓延至下顎、頸部、雙臂、背部或胃部
  • 冒汗或氣短
  • 頭暈或昏眩
  • 惡心或嘔吐

突發性心臟病的徵狀因人而異,有些突發性心臟病患者毫無徵狀,當中長者或糖尿病患者尤其常見。

心臟病發作時,心律可能嚴重失常以致有生命危險,所以這種疾病屬於醫療急症。

假如懷疑自己或身邊的人心臟病突發,應立即召喚救護車,不要遲疑。

突發性心臟病的併發症因人而異,有些患者很少出現併發症,其他患者則可能很多時都會出現。

心臟病突發後數天心臟仍會不規則跳動,這稱為心律不整。患者亦可能有心絞痛,即突發性心臟病後胸部痛楚或不適。

突發性心臟病會損害心肌,削弱心臟將血液和氧氣泵到身體各部分的功能,導致身體得不到足夠血液和氧份,這稱為心臟衰竭。受突發性心臟病影響的心肌範圍愈大,心臟衰竭的風險便愈高。

心臟病發作後情緒低落或抑鬱的情況亦十分常見,您或會擔心再次心臟病突發或憂慮能否康復。假如心情不佳造成困擾,應請教醫生如何紓緩。

其他罕見的併發症包括肺血、心肌破裂、包圍心臟的膜組織發炎(心包膜炎),或心肌腫脹衰弱(動脈瘤)。

大部分突發性心臟病的主要成因都是動脈粥樣硬化 ─ 即冠狀動脈因脂肪積聚(斑塊)多年而日漸狹窄。這些斑塊會釋放多種物質導致冠狀動脈內流動的血液凝結。斑塊與血栓可令冠狀動脈完全堵塞,使血液沒法流到心臟,引發心臟病。

病人送到醫院後,醫生和護士會詢問患者病徵及進行檢查,此外還會詢問個人病歷。患者須接受下列檢測:

  • 身體檢查 ─ 量血壓及監察心律
  • 驗血 ─ 檢查心肌是否受損
  • 心電圖 ─ 檢查心臟電流活動,協助診斷冠狀動脈任何局部或全部堵塞
  • 冠狀動脈造影檢查 ─ 在血管注射特殊染色劑,令X光造影清晰顯示血管
  • 心臟超聲波 ─ 利用超聲波(聲波)顯示心臟和心瓣的泵血功能

患者必須緊急治療 ─ 及時送院由專科醫生診治,可大大提高救治成功率。假如有阿士匹靈(aspirin)在身上,除非知道對阿士匹靈過敏,否則應咀嚼一片。阿士匹靈有薄血作用,能防止阻塞冠狀動脈的血栓擴張。

救護車中心接獲懷疑突發性心臟病緊急召喚後,便會儘速派出救護人員。病人應以最舒適的姿勢坐下休息等候救護人員到場。救護人員會提供初步治療,然後儘快將病人安全運送到醫院接受進一步治療。有時救護人員會使用氧氣及藥物紓緩患者的痛楚。

心臟病突發時或發作過後,患者或會心律失常(即心律不整),最嚴重的情況稱為心室纖顫,即心臟電流活動變得極不規則,以致心臟停止泵血(即心搏驟停)。發生這種情況,救護人員必須用除顫器,在患者胸口發出強力電擊,令心搏回復正常。

入院治療

醫生會因應突發性心臟病的嚴重程度給予治療。病人送抵醫院後,醫生會決定最適當的治療方法。

要令堵塞動脈的血液恢復流動,通常有兩種方法。

  • 溶栓療法(Thrombolysis):這種注射治療可分解冠狀動脈的血凝塊。若血凝塊溶解,病人有更大的機會完全康復。但溶栓療法亦會提高出血和中風風險,所以醫生一般不會安排這類風險較高的患者溶栓,例如近期剛做過手術的病人。
  • 心導管擴張(Coronary angioplasty):這可分為緊急手術(又稱緊急心導管擴張)或擇期手術,目的是在狹窄或堵塞的冠狀動脈放置充氣氣球使它擴張,通常還會插入支架令冠狀動脈持續張開。

有些病人不宜進行心導管擴張,例如動脈阻塞部位太長而不能插入支架或難以觸及,此時醫生可能建議做冠狀動脈搭橋手術。冠狀動脈搭橋手術指從胸部、腿部或臂部取一條血管繞過狹窄的冠狀動脈,令血液可以越過狹窄或阻塞的冠狀動脈引流,暢順流通。

治療後

心臟病突發後,患者可能要定時服藥一段長時間。醫生可能處方的藥物包括阿士匹靈(aspirin)、抗血小板藥(antiplatelets)譬如氯吡多(clopidogrel)或普拉格雷(prasugrel)、他汀類(statins) 譬如辛伐他汀(simvastatin)、血管緊張素轉化酵素抑制藥物(angiotensin-converting enzyme) 譬如雷米普利(ramipril)及β受體阻劑(beta-blockers) 譬如普萘洛爾(propranolol),此外也可能處方魚油膠囊(Omacor)。

這些藥物可降低日後再次出現急性心臟病的風險。服用藥物前必須細閱隨附的說明書。

突發性心臟病患者的最佳康復途徑是展開心臟復康計劃。這類計劃一般包括物理治療師(專門協助病人維持及改善運動和行動能力的專業醫護人員)設計的運動療程、鬆弛身心的指導、改善生活習慣和可選擇的治療方案。心臟復康計劃最好在入院後立刻開始,出院後繼續進行,一般共11至16節。

為減低心臟疾病風險,您必須維持健康的生活模式,包括:

  • 戒煙
  • 減去多餘體重
  • 經常運動,每星期最少五天,每次30分鐘。
  • 注意飲食均衡,多吃低脂高纖食物,每天吃五份蔬果,每星期吃兩份魚(其中一次吃油性魚類)
  • 男士每日喝酒不超過四個單位,女士不超過三個單位

儘管以往曾有突發性心臟病,只要採取以上的措施,仍可減低心臟病復發的風險。

1. 我怎麼知道是突發性心臟病而不是其他問題?

胸痛究竟是突發性心臟病或其他問題,其實沒法確定,只有醫生進行檢測後才可診斷,所以不要冒險,假如感到胸口有重壓和擠緊的痛楚,並蔓延到喉嚨和雙臂,應立即召喚救護車,切勿遲疑。

突發性心臟病的徵狀因人而異,部分患者胸口感覺劇痛,導致昏迷,有些患者則感覺不適,但卻完全不感覺痛楚。

不過,突發性心臟病通常也有以下徵狀:

  • 胸口中央痛楚,痛楚感覺像受壓或繃緊
  • 痛楚蔓延至下顎、頸部、雙臂、背部或胃部
  • 氣促或氣短
  • 頭暈或昏眩
  • 作嘔或嘔吐
  • 冒汗,膚色蒼白
  • 感到焦慮、苦惱或恐懼

假如出現上述徵狀,便可能是突發性心臟病。許多時,心臟病的痛楚很容易被誤認為是消化不良,所以患者從沒有告訴醫生有關的情況。

若您相信自己或身邊的人心臟病突發,應立即求醫,不要猶疑。這種緊急病況愈早救治,完全康復的機會率便愈高。

2. 突發性心臟病後可以回復正常生活嗎?

大部分患者也可以回復正常生活,但這須視乎心臟病的嚴重程度、治療類別及康復情況而定,此外還要視乎患者的工作和擬進行活動的性質。

突發性心臟病會損害心肌,病發後受損心肌會長出疤痕組織,自行修補患處,過了兩至三個月心臟便可正常運作,跟病發前沒有分別。但是,並非每個患者的情況也如此。若心肌嚴重受損,泵血功能較弱,患者或會出現氣促、疲倦和足踝腫大,即心衰竭,此後日常生活必須作出一些調節。

醫生常會安排突發性心臟病患者接受心臟復康計劃。部分患者可能發現體力不如前,參加復康計劃有助病人儘快恢復正常生活。

突發性心臟病後痊癒而無心臟衰竭或血凝結等併發症的患者,一般可以慢慢恢復正常生活。以下是一些應注意的地方:

  • 一般情況下患者4星期後便可駕車,但若駕駛大型貨車或載客車輛則可能要通過其他測試,例如運動心電圖。患者能否駕車,視乎測試結果。
  • 日常工作不太操勞的話,病後約6星期便可以復工,但有些患者需時更長時間才可以復工,主要視乎工作性質而定。請諮詢醫生及與僱主商談應何時復工。
  • 患者自覺有能力便可恢復正常性生活。一般來說,若患者能快步行兩層樓梯而不氣喘或不感胸痛,便表示可以安全地進行性行為。

3. 自從心臟病突發後我一直感到焦慮和抑鬱,這是否正常反應?

有些突發性心臟病患者病後有焦慮、情緒低落或恐懼問題,這是十分常見的反應。大部分患者身體開始復元時,感覺也會好轉,但有些人會患上抑鬱症,需要就醫治療。假如您擔心自身的情緒問題,可與醫生或護士商談,尋求指導意見。

經歷過突發性心臟病後感到焦慮、恐懼和苦惱是常見的預期反應,隨著身體康復,活動能力漸漸恢復,患者心情便會改善。

心臟病突發後如出現抑鬱情況,較容易引發其他心臟問題,所以必須獲得精神上的支援以紓緩情緒。

以下是抑鬱的主要徵狀:

  • 情緒低落、對人生或娛樂提不起興趣
  • 體重增加或減輕
  • 嗜睡或失眠
  • 疲倦及沒精打采
  • 感覺自己沒用
  • 不安易怒或精神不能集中
  • 有死亡或自殺傾向

如發現有這些徵狀,應告訴醫生或護士,諮詢有關的支援和治療。

您的病況亦可能影響您的伴侶、家人和朋友,您應坦誠說出自己的感受,請家人和朋友參與您的復康計劃。

來源

 

  • Coronary heart disease statistics 2010. British Heart Foundation Statistics Website. www.heartstats.org, published 18 October 2010
  • Myocardial infarction. eMedicine. www.emedicine.medscape.com, published 24 June 2010
  • Heart attack. American Heart Association. www.heart.org, accessed 21 March 2011
  • Wyatt JP, Illingworth RN, Graham CA, et al. Oxford handbook of emergency medicine. 3rd ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2006:72–79
  • Heart attack. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 3 March 2011
  • Cardiac arrhythmias in coronary heart disease. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN). February 2007. www.sign.ac.uk
  • Myocardial infarction – secondary prevention. Clinical Knowledge Summaries. www.cks.nhs.uk, published December 2007
  • Acute coronary syndromes (ACS). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published December 2007
  • ST-elevation myocardial infarction. BMJ Best Practice. www.bestpractice.bmj.com, accessed 21 March 2011
  • Joint Formulary Committee. British National Formulary. 60th ed. London: British Medical Association and Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain; 2010
  • Acute coronary syndromes. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), February 2007. www.sign.ac.uk
  • Longmore M, Wilkinson IB, Rajagopalan S. Oxford handbook of clinical medicine. 6th ed. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2004:120–23
  • Ventricular fibrillation. American Heart Association. www.heart.org, published 4 March 2011
  • Guidance on the use of drugs for early thrombolysis in the treatment of acute myocardial infarction. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), October 2002. www.nice.org.uk
  • Coronary angioplasty. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, published May 2009
  • Post myocardial infarction. Secondary prevention in primary and secondary care for patients following a myocardial infarction. National Institute for Health and Clinical Excellence (NICE), May 2007. www.nice.org.uk
  • Heart attack - heart information series number 7. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, published September 2006
  • For medical practitioners: at a glance guide to the current medical standards of fitness to drive. Driver and Vehicle Licensing Agency. www.dft.gov.uk, published August 2010 

相關文章

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–6pm

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可直接致電我們。