Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

Arrhythmia

Overview

  • Arrhythmias can happen at any age and having one doesn’t necessarily mean you have a heart problem.
  • Symptoms will depend on the type and severity of your arrhythmia, but may include feeling dizzy, breathless or tired.
  • Often it isn’t possible to find a cause for an arrhythmia but they may develop as a result of a health condition, such as diabetes or coronary heart disease.
  • You may not need any treatment but if you do, it may include taking medicines, for example beta-blockers, to control your heart rate.

Arrhythmia is a disturbance of your heart’s usual electrical rhythm. Arrhythmias can happen at any age and mostly they aren’t serious.

This information was published by Bupa's health information team and is based on reputable sources of medical evidence. It has been peer reviewed by Bupa doctors. The content is intended for general information only and does not replace the need for personal advice from a qualified health professional.

The heart

Your heart pumps oxygen-rich blood all around your body through a network of blood vessels (arteries) to tissues including organs, muscles and nerves.

The heartbeat

The usual pattern of a heartbeat starts when an electrical impulse is produced by part of your heart called the sinus node. The impulse is conducted to the top chambers of your heart (the left atrium and right atrium). This causes them to contract, pushing your blood into two lower, larger chambers (the left and right ventricles). The electrical impulse is then transmitted to the ventricles causing them to contract. This pushes the blood out of your heart to your lungs and the rest of your body.

Your heart will usually beat between 60 and 100 times a minute when you’re resting. There are certain times when it may beat faster or slower than this, for example if you’re exercising or depending on how fit you are.

Arrhythmia
  • Sinus tachycardia. This is when your heartbeat is still regular, but faster than it should be. It’s normal in certain situations, such as during exercise or if you have a fever, but may also occur at other times for no obvious reason. Conditions such as an overactive thyroid gland or anaemia may cause sinus tachycardia. Although normal heart rate can reach 100 beats per minute (bpm) when you’re at rest, you may feel some discomfort if the rate is faster than you’re used to for a particular level of activity.
  • Sinus bradycardia. This is when your heartbeat is still regular, but slower than usual (fewer than 60 bpm). Bradycardia is common in athletes but can also occur if you’re exposed to the cold and have a low body temperature or are resting or sleeping. If your heart rate is extremely slow, you may feel dizzy or faint.
  • Ectopic beats. These are extra heartbeats but they don’t result in any blood being pumped from your heart. You feel an ectopic heartbeat as a missed beat and the next beat is then more powerful – you feel this as a thump. You may get ectopic beats every few beats or even every beat – this results in a slow, thumping rhythm (bigeminy). Ectopic beats are very common and rarely mean that you have a heart problem. They are most noticeable when you’re resting.

There are a number of different types of arrhythmia. Most arrhythmias that come from the top of your heart (supraventricular or atrial) can cause symptoms but tend to be less serious. Arrhythmias that arise from your ventricles (ventricular) can cause severe symptoms and can sometimes be fatal. 

Atrial fibrillation

Atrial fibrillation is the most common type of arrhythmia and happens when the electrical impulses in your atria become disorganised, which overrides your heart’s normal rate and rhythm. This causes your atria to contract in an irregular manner or ‘fibrillate’. You may notice that your heartbeat feels uneven and it may be faster than usual. Attacks of atrial fibrillation can last from a few seconds to over a week, and can cause symptoms including:

  • palpitations – an unpleasant awareness of your heartbeat, often described as a thumping in your chest
  • tiredness – not being able to do as much physical activity as usual
  • breathlessness
  • dizziness or fainting
  • chest pain

Atrial fibrillation can potentially lead to a blood clot forming in your heart – this is because your blood isn’t able to flow through properly. If a clot forms, it may travel to your brain and cause a stroke. 

Supraventricular tachycardia

There are different types of supraventricular tachycardia (SVT) and most are caused by one or more extra electrical pathways in your heart, between the atria and the ventricles. This allows electrical impulses to ‘short-circuit’ and re-enter your atria instead of going to your ventricles. This means that the impulses end up travelling around your heart in a circle.

SVT can make your heart beat very quickly, possibly 250 beats per minute or more. Attacks of SVT may only last for a few seconds but can last for several hours or, rarely, days. 

Ventricular tachycardia

In ventricular tachycardia, the electrical impulses fire too quickly from your ventricles, causing blood to be pumped out faster than usual. Your ventricles may not have enough time to fill up properly with blood and this can sometimes cause your heart to stop pumping blood around your body (cardiac arrest).

If the attack lasts for 30 seconds or more, it’s called sustained ventricular tachycardia. Ventricular tachycardia can progress to a condition called ventricular fibrillation.

Ventricular fibrillation

In ventricular fibrillation, electrical impulses start firing from multiple sites in your ventricles, very rapidly and in an irregular rhythm. This means your heart can’t beat properly and little or no blood will be pumped. Ventricular fibrillation is a type of cardiac arrest, which can be fatal. You will lose consciousness and your pulse and breathing will stop. A cardiac arrest needs urgent medical treatment – it’s vital to get emergency cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) straight away. 

Heart block

If you have heart block, it means there is a problem affecting how the electrical impulses are transmitted from your atria to your ventricles. There are different types of heart block – it can occur in your atrioventricular (AV) node or in the muscle fibres that lead into your ventricles. Your AV node is found between the upper and lower chambers of your heart. The symptoms of heart block vary and you may or may not need treatment depending on how severe they are. 

Tachy-brady syndrome

In tachy-brady syndrome (also called sick sinus syndrome), your sinus node doesn’t function properly and causes your heart to beat slowly and then fast and abnormally. This can cause you to feel dizzy or collapse.

Your symptoms will depend on the type and severity of your arrhythmia. How often you get them will also vary, ranging from every day to very infrequently, once or twice a year for example. With some types of arrhythmia you may not get any symptoms, but general ones include:

  • palpitations
  • dizziness
  • fainting or collapsing
  • breathlessness
  • chest pain
  • tiredness

These symptoms aren't always caused by arrhythmia but if you have them, see a doctor.

An arrhythmia can be caused by a number of things. This includes certain conditions such as:

  • heart failure
  • heart valve disease
  • inflammation of your heart (myocarditis)
  • thyroid disease
  • diabetes
  • high blood pressure
  • a heart attack
  • coronary heart disease
  • chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD)
  • Wolff-Parkinson-White syndrome – an electrical abnormality in the heart that can cause SVT and atrial fibrillation

The risk of developing an arrhythmia increases as you get older, and you may also be more at risk if you’re pregnant or recently had heart surgery. Some types of arrhythmia may be caused by particular triggers, such as alcohol, caffeine, smoking tobacco or cannabis, and certain medicines.

Often it may not be possible to find a cause for your arrhythmia. It’s important to remember that having an arrhythmia doesn’t necessarily mean that you have a serious heart problem.

Your doctor will ask about your symptoms and examine you. He or she may refer you to a cardiologist (a doctor who specialises in identifying and treating conditions of the heart and blood vessels).

Your doctor may do tests including:

  • blood tests
  • an electrocardiogram (ECG) – this records the electrical activity of your heart to see how well it’s working
  • a 24-hour heart monitor (ambulatory ECG) – this records the electrical activity of your heart over 24 hours or longer
  • an electrophysiological study – this determines if you have any extra electrical pathways in your heart that are causing an abnormal heart rhythm
  • an echocardiogram – this uses ultrasound (sound waves) to look at your heart’s structure, valves and pumping action
  • an exercise ECG – this can check for other problems with your heart and may trigger abnormal heart rhythms
Please note that availability and use of specific tests may vary from country to country.

Your treatment will depend on the type, cause and severity of the arrhythmia that you have. 

Self-help

Sometimes, such as with ectopic beats, you may not need any treatment because your arrhythmia is unlikely to cause serious problems. Try to steer clear of any triggers of your arrhythmia that you know about, such as alcohol or caffeine. Ask your doctor for advice about exercising. 

Medicines

Your doctor may prescribe medicines to help control your heart rhythm. These can include medicines to slow down your heart rate, such as beta-blockers, or antiarrhythmic medicines, such as amiodarone and flecainide – these work in different ways to control your heartbeat.

If you have atrial fibrillation, you may be advised to take blood-thinning medicines, such as warfarin, to reduce your risk of blood clots forming. 

Procedures

If you need to have surgery, the exact procedure you have will depend on your condition. Your doctor will advise you which one is most suitable for you. 

Cardioversion

This may be carried out if you have atrial fibrillation. In this procedure, your doctor will apply a controlled electric shock to your chest from a machine called a defibrillator. This aims to help restore your heart to its usual rhythm. Cardioversion is usually done under general anaesthetic, which means you will be asleep during the procedure, but it can sometimes be done using only a sedative – this relieves anxiety and helps you to relax. 

Pacemaker

Your doctor may suggest having a pacemaker if you have heart block or sinus node disease. A pacemaker is a small device, usually implanted under your skin in the upper part of your chest. Electrical signals are sent from the pacemaker to your heart to stimulate it to beat at a specific rate. Your doctor will usually fit your pacemaker under local anaesthesia – this will block pain from your chest area and you will stay awake during the operation. 

Catheter ablation therapy

You may have this procedure for atrial fibrillation, supraventricular tachycardia or ventricular tachycardia. In this procedure, your doctor identifies the abnormal areas in your heart and then inserts a catheter into your heart, via a large vein in your groin. Heat or freezing treatment is used destroy the area that is causing the abnormal rhythm. The procedure is usually done under local anaesthesia. 

Ablation of the AV node

If you have atrial fibrillation, it’s possible that your doctor will use catheter ablation to destroy your AV node. You will probably have a pacemaker fitted before the procedure is carried out. 

Implantable cardioverter defibrillator

An implantable cardioverter defibrillator (ICD) is similar to a pacemaker. If your doctor thinks you may be at risk of a ventricular arrhythmia, you may be fitted with an ICD. This can monitor your heart rhythm and deliver a small electric shock to correct your heartbeat if it detects a problem. ICDs are usually fitted under local anaesthetic in the same way as a pacemaker.

Availability and use of different treatments may vary from country to country. Ask your doctor for advice on your treatment options.
Further Information

Sources

  • Know your pulse. Arrhythmia Alliance. www.heartrhythmcharity.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2013
  • Runge MS, Greganti MA. Netter’s Internal Medicine. 2nd ed. Philadelphia: Saunders; 2009
  • Bradycardia. Arrhythmia Alliance. www.heartrhythmcharity.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2012
  • Abnormal heart rhythms. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2013
  • Categories of arrhythmias. Texas Heart Institute. www.texasheartinstitute.org, published August 2012
  • Atrial fibrillation. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2013
  • Atrial fibrillation. Prodigy. www.prodigy.clarity.co.uk, published August 2009
  • Reentrant supraventricular tachycardias (SVT, PSVT). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published November 2012
  • Colucci RA, Silver MJ, Shubrook J. Common types of supraventricular tachycardia: diagnosis and management. Am Fam Physician 2010; 82(8):942–52. www.aafp.org
  • Conditions. American Heart Association. www.heart.org, accessed January 2013
  • Ventricular tachycardia (VT). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published July 2012
  • Ventricular fibrillation (VF). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published July 2012
  • Sinus node dysfunction. The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published July 2012
  • Overview of arrhythmias. The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published November 2012
  • Abnormal heart rhythms. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 24 January 2013
  • For patients – arrhythmias. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), 2007.www.sign.ac.uk
  • Arrhythmia treatments. University of Maryland Medical Center. www.umm.edu, accessed 24 January 2013
  • Glossary of terms. AV node ablation (AVNA). University of Southern Carolina Keck School of Medicine.www.cts.usc.edu, accessed 24 January 2013
  • Ectopic heart beats. Atrial Fibrillation Assocation. www.atrialfibrillation.org.uk, published January 2010
  • Beta-blockers – blood pressure medication. Blood Pressure UK. www.bloodpressureuk.org, published May 2009
  • Your medicines explained. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 29 January 2013
  • Joint Formulary Committee. British National Formulary. 64th ed. London: British Medical Association and Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain; 2012
  • For medical practitioners. At a glance guide to the current medical standards of fitness to drive. Drivers Medical Group. www.dft.gov.uk/dvla, published May 2012

You Might Also Like

Breast cancer

Breast cancer is a tumour in the breast that contains cancerous cells. A breast tumour is a lump created by an abnormal and uncontrolled growth of cells. It can either be malignant (cancerous) or benign (not cancerous). Nine out of 10 breast lumps are benign.

Learn more

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly.

立即投保

星期一至五9am – 6pm
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

心律不整

  • 任何年齡的人都可能有心律不整,這並不表示患上心臟病。
  • 心律不整的徵狀視乎類型及嚴重程度而定,可能包括頭暈、氣促或疲倦。
  • 許多心律不整病例也找不到病因,但其實它可能是某種疾病引致,例如糖尿病或冠心病。
  • 患者可能不須要進行任何治療,若需要的話則可能包括服藥控制心律,例如β受體阻劑(Beta-blockers)

心律不整指正常的心電節奏受干擾,任何年齡的人都可能有心律不整,大部分情況都並不嚴重。

以下內容由保柏健康資訊顧問團隊提供,一切資料均根據可靠而有醫學證明的資料而編寫,並經保柏的醫學顧問核實。內容僅供參考,不能取代合資格的醫護人員給予閣下之個人建議。

心臟

心臟透過血管網絡(動脈)將帶氧血液泵送到全身組織,包括器官、肌肉和神經。

心跳

心臟的竇房結產生電脈衝,心臟便會開始正常起搏。這種脈衝會傳導至心臟頂部的心房(左心房及右心房),令它們收縮,讓血液流入下方兩個較大的心室(左心室及右心室)。接着,電脈衝會傳送到心室,導致它們收縮,令血液流出心臟進入肺部,再流通全身。

人體靜止時,心臟通常每分鐘跳動60100次,偶爾亦會加快或減慢,例如運動,此外亦視乎個人體魄的強健情況而定。 

心臟
  • 竇性心搏過速(Sinus Tachycardia)即心率穩定但略快。某些情況下這屬於正常,例如運動期間或發燒,但亦可能出現於其他情況而無故發生。甲狀腺亢進或貧血等疾病或會造成竇性心博過速。雖然靜止的正常心跳最快可達每分鐘100(bmp),但假如進行同一活動時心跳比慣常急促,亦會令人不適。
  • 竇性心搏過緩(Sinus Bradycardia)即心率穩定但略比正常慢(60bmp以下)。竇性心搏過緩常見於運動員,但普通人暴露於嚴寒天氣體溫下降或正在休息或睡眠時也可能出現竇性心搏過緩。心跳異常緩慢會導致頭暈或昏厥。
  • 異位搏動(Ectopic Beats)即心臟出現額外搏動但卻無泵出血液。您會感覺心臟漏跳一下,隨後的一下則更強勁撲通亂跳。心臟可能每跳幾下或甚至每下便異位搏動,造成緩慢的撲通亂跳(雙聯率)。異位搏動極之常見,一般也並非心臟有問題,靜止時最易察覺。

心律不整分為多類,大部分類型都源自心臟頂部(室上性或心房性),或會引致不適徵狀,但往往不太嚴重,而源自心室(心室性)的心律不整則可能造成嚴重徵狀或甚至致命。

心房纖顫(Atrial Fibrillation)

心房纖顫是最常見的一類心律不整。當心房的電脈衝紊亂,超控了心臟的正常跳動速率和節奏,心房便會不規則地收縮或「纖顫」。患者或會察覺心跳不均衡,可能比平常加快。突發性心房纖顫可持續數秒至一星期,並會引致下列徵狀:

  • 心悸可意識到心跳而感到不適,通常是胸口感覺撲通亂跳
  • 疲倦尚未達到平常的運動量便感到疲勞通亂跳
  • 氣促
  • 頭暈或昏厥
  • 胸痛

心房纖顫有機會導致心臟形成血凝塊因為血液無法暢順流通。如形成血凝塊,它可能會進入腦部導致中風。

室上性心搏過速(Supraventricular Tachycardia)

室上性心搏過速分為多類,大部分均因為心臟的心房與心室之間出現一條或多條多餘心電傳導通道,導致電脈衝「短路」,不進入心室而重回心房,亦即脈衝在心臟環迴游走。

室上性心搏過速可令心臟急速跳動,最高可達每分鐘250次或以上。突發室上性心搏過速或僅持續數秒,但亦有維持數小時,或在罕有情況下持續多天。

心室性心搏過速(Ventricular Tachycardia)

心室性心搏過速的患者心室發送電脈衝過急,導致泵血比平常快。心室或沒有足夠時間再充滿血,以致可能停止輸送血液到全身(心搏驟停)

如突發心室性心搏過速持續30秒或以上,便稱為持續性心室性心搏過速,有機會演變成為心室顫動。

心室顫動(Ventricular Fibrillation)

心室顫動指心室多個位置開始快速並不規則地發送電脈衝,心臟無法正常搏動,因此只能泵出少量血液或無法泵血。心室顫動是心搏驟停的一種,嚴重足以致命。患者會失去知覺,脈搏及呼吸停頓。心搏驟停必須立即就醫最重要是進行緊急心肺復甦。

心臟傳導阻塞(Heart Block)

心臟傳導阻塞指心房至心室的電脈衝傳導出了問題。心臟傳導阻塞分為多個類型,可以出現於房室結或通至心室的肌肉纖維。房室結位於心臟上下房室之間,心臟傳導阻塞的徵狀因人而異,患者是否須要治療視乎嚴重程度。

心搏過速過緩綜合症(Tachy-brady Syndrome)

心搏過速過緩綜合症(又稱病態竇房結綜合症(Sick Sinus Syndrome))患者的竇房結功能不善,導致心臟有時跳動過慢然後異常地過快,以致感到頭暈或昏倒。

心律不整的徵狀因類型及嚴重程度而異,此外出現徵狀的頻密度亦有不同,例如有些患者的徵狀每日均有,有些患者的徵狀則非常不頻密,亦有一年一至兩次的病例。某類心律不整可能全無徵狀,但一般來說患者也會感到:

  • 心悸
  • 頭暈
  • 昏厥或昏倒
  • 氣促
  • 胸口痛
  • 疲倦
這些徵狀不一定是心律不整引致,但如有發現應諮詢醫生。

心律不整的成因有多種,包括下列疾病:

  • 心臟衰竭
  • 心瓣疾病
  • 心臟發炎(心肌炎)
  • 甲狀腺疾病
  • 糖尿病
  • 高血壓
  • 突發性心臟病
  • 冠心病
  • 慢性阻塞性肺病
  • 沃爾夫-巴金森-懷特氏綜合症心電異常,可導致室上性心搏過速及心房纖顫

心律不整的風險會隨着年齡增加,另孕婦或最近曾進行心臟手術的人士風險亦較高。部分類型的心律不整可能有特別的觸發因素,例如酒精、咖啡因、吸煙或嚼煙和某些藥物。

心律不整往往難以查找成因,即使心律不整亦不一定表示患有嚴重的心臟疾病。

醫生會詢問患者的徵狀和進行檢查,此外並可能轉介病人到心血管專科醫生(專門診斷和治療心臟及血管疾病的醫生)

醫生或會安排下列檢測:

  • 驗血
  • 心電圖記錄心電活動以檢查心臟是否機能良好
  • 24小時心臟監測(移動心電圖) — 記錄24小時或更長時間的心電活動
  • 電生理學研究確定心臟是否有多餘的心電傳導通道,造成心律失常
  • 心臟超聲波利用超聲波(聲波)檢視心臟、心瓣的結構和泵血動作
  • 運動心電圖檢測是否有可能觸發心律失常的其他心臟疾病
請注意,上述各種檢測是否可以進行或醫生會否使用因國家而異。

醫生會根據心律不整的類型、成因及嚴重程度安排治療。

自我護療

有些情況無須任何治療,例如異位搏動,因為這類心律不整一般不會造成嚴重問題。患者只須避免觸發已知會造成心律不整的因素,例如酒精或咖啡因,請諮詢醫生有關做運動的建議。

藥物

醫生或會處方藥物來控制病人心律不整的情況,包括可緩和心律的藥物,例如β受體阻劑(Beta-blockers);又或抗心律失常藥物,例如胺碘酮(Amiodarone)及氟卡尼(Flecainide)。這些藥物會發揮不同作用,有助控制心律。

心房纖顫的患者或須服用薄血藥物減低形成血凝塊的風險,例如華法林(Warfarin)

手術治療

如病人須要動手術,具體採用甚麼外科程序會視乎病情而定。醫生會建議最合適的手術治療。

心臟復律(Cardioversion)

醫生或會為心房纖顫進行心臟復律手術,即用除顫器在患者胸部用定量的電流衝擊心臟,令心律恢復正常。心臟復律一般須要全身麻醉,即患者全程處於睡眠狀態,但有些患者只須服用鎮靜劑紓緩焦慮情緒和放鬆。

起搏器(Pacemaker)

醫生會建議心臟傳導阻塞或竇房結疾病患者安裝起搏器。這部小裝置一般植入胸口上方皮下,負責傳送電訊號到心臟刺激心臟以指定速律跳動。安裝起搏器通常只須局部麻醉,胸口周圍不會感到痛楚,患者全程均清醒。

心臟導管消融術(Catheter Ablation Therapy)

這項手術適合心房纖顫、室上性心搏過速或室性心搏過速患者。醫生會確定心臟的異常位置,然後透過腹股溝大靜脈將導管插入心臟,利用熱或冷凍治療銷毀導致心律異常的部位。這種手術一般須要局部麻醉。

房室結消融術(Ablation of the AV Node)

醫生或會為心房纖顫做導管消融手術銷毀房室結。手術前通常會先安裝起搏器。

植入式心臟復律除顫器(Implantable Cardioverter Defibrillator)

植入式心臟復律除顫器是類似起搏器的裝置。如醫生認為患者可能出現心室性心律不整,便會建議安裝植入式心臟復律除顫器,以監察心律和在偵察到異常時傳送少量電流糾正心律。一如起搏器,安裝植入式心臟復律除顫器一般須要局部麻醉。

上述各種治療方法是否可以進行或醫生會否使用因國家而異,請諮詢醫生有何治療方案可供選擇。
索取更多資料

來源

  • Know your pulse. Arrhythmia Alliance. www.heartrhythmcharity.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2013
  • Runge MS, Greganti MA. Netter’s Internal Medicine. 2nd ed. Philadelphia: Saunders; 2009
  • Bradycardia. Arrhythmia Alliance. www.heartrhythmcharity.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2012
  • Abnormal heart rhythms. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2013
  • Categories of arrhythmias. Texas Heart Institute. www.texasheartinstitute.org, published August 2012
  • Atrial fibrillation. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 23 January 2013
  • Atrial fibrillation. Prodigy. www.prodigy.clarity.co.uk, published August 2009
  • Reentrant supraventricular tachycardias (SVT, PSVT). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published November 2012
  • Colucci RA, Silver MJ, Shubrook J. Common types of supraventricular tachycardia: diagnosis and management. Am Fam Physician 2010; 82(8):942–52. www.aafp.org
  • Conditions. American Heart Association. www.heart.org, accessed January 2013
  • Ventricular tachycardia (VT). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published July 2012
  • Ventricular fibrillation (VF). The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published July 2012
  • Sinus node dysfunction. The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published July 2012
  • Overview of arrhythmias. The Merck Manuals. www.merckmanuals.com, published November 2012
  • Abnormal heart rhythms. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 24 January 2013
  • For patients – arrhythmias. Scottish Intercollegiate Guidelines Network (SIGN), 2007.www.sign.ac.uk
  • Arrhythmia treatments. University of Maryland Medical Center. www.umm.edu, accessed 24 January 2013
  • Glossary of terms. AV node ablation (AVNA). University of Southern Carolina Keck School of Medicine.www.cts.usc.edu, accessed 24 January 2013
  • Ectopic heart beats. Atrial Fibrillation Assocation. www.atrialfibrillation.org.uk, published January 2010
  • Beta-blockers – blood pressure medication. Blood Pressure UK. www.bloodpressureuk.org, published May 2009
  • Your medicines explained. British Heart Foundation. www.bhf.org.uk, accessed 29 January 2013
  • Joint Formulary Committee. British National Formulary. 64th ed. London: British Medical Association and Royal Pharmaceutical Society of Great Britain; 2012
  • For medical practitioners. At a glance guide to the current medical standards of fitness to drive. Drivers Medical Group. www.dft.gov.uk/dvla, published May 2012

相關文章

乳癌

乳癌指乳房出現含有癌細胞的腫瘤。乳房腫瘤是由于細胞生長異常失控而形成的腫塊,可以是惡性(癌性)或良性(非癌性)。每10宗乳房腫瘤病例中九宗為良性。

了解更多

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–6pm

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可直接致電我們。