Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri, 9am - 6pm
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

How to choose the right insurance

What does the term “Loading” mean? Do I need to pay loading upon renewal if I made claims for hospital stay? If the subscription will be adjusted according to age, should I buy medical insurance when I get older?

“Loading” is a term used in the insurance industry referring to the extra charge added to the subscription fee upon renewal due to previous claims made by the subscriber. Some people confuse this term with the yearly increase in subscription based on age or medical costs inflation. In many cases, if an individual made claims frequently, his renewal subscription will be adjusted with loading in addition to the yearly increase. He may find the policy becoming less and less affordable; eventually terminating the policy over time.

 

However, all Bupa individual health insurance schemes do not charge additional subscription because of claims. Bupa will guarantee your cover can be renewed for life. Bupa does not charge any loading regardless of how many claims were made or changes in your health.

 

Useful tip:

Although the subscription will be adjusted with age, we encourage people to take out health insurance at an earlier age, while they are still in good health. If an insurance application is made after you became ill, such “pre-existing conditions” will likely be excluded from your cover. If the applicant is suffering from serious illness, such insurance application may be declined. 

 

Currently, some medical insurance schemes with wider coverage may cover pre-existing conditions in exchange for higher subscription fees. On top of that, recent medical research studies showed that serious illnesses such as heart disease and diabetes are happening at an earlier age. Therefore, it makes financial sense to plan for unexpected medical expenses earlier on in life.

 

Insurance schemes / Key features
  • Provides up to HK$3 million benefit per year
  • Full cover for hospital expenses in a semi-private room
  • Guaranteed lifetime renewal with no extra charge based on the number of claims made
  • With Full Cover Benefit, you can enjoy 100% cover for any hospital and surgical expenses
  • Add Supplementary Major Medical Benefit to enjoy cashless hospitalisation using Bupa medical card. No need to pay any deposit, hospital bills or file a claim if you use our medical card.
  • Guaranteed lifetime renewal with no extra charge based on the number of claims made
  • Family can share a combined annual benefit pool of up to HK$1 million
  • Up to 15% lifetime subscription discounts
  • Guaranteed lifetime renewal with no extra charge based on the number of claims made

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri, 9am-6pm

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly.

立即投保

星期一至五9am – 6pm
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

如何選擇合適的保險

「Loading」是什麼? 之前claim過住院手術費,續保時會否被加loading? 既然保費會隨年齡調整,是否等到年紀大些才買也可以呢?

有些投保人向保險公司索償後,在續保時被收取額外保費,這些額外保費行內俗稱為「加loading」,不少人會將保險公司每年按年齡或醫療通脹增加的保費與此混淆。一個如果經常索償的人,續保時他除了保費會與其他投保人一起調整外,還可能被大幅收取個人額外保費。久而久之,投保人可能因負擔不起而斷保。

但保柏的所有個人醫療保障計劃都不會因投保人的索償紀錄而收取個人額外保費。無論您索償多少,或健康狀况轉差,續保時保費都不會因此而增加,並保證終生續保你的保障。

實用小提示:

雖然保費會隨年齡調整,我們建議醫療保險應於年輕及身體狀况良好時及早購買。一旦患上疾病時才投保,在申請前已出現的「已存在疾病」很有機會不獲保障;如申請人患上較嚴重的疾病,甚至有可能被拒絕投保。

雖然現時有部份保障範圍較廣的計劃可以保障投保前的已存在疾病,但有可能須要繳付額外保費方可獲得保障。加上,近年有不少醫學研究的數據顯示,很多疾病都有年輕化的趨勢,如心臟病、糖尿病等,所以要未雨綢繆地計劃自己的醫療開支,免失預算。

保險計劃 / 主要特點
  • 高達每年港幣300萬元保障額
  • 全數賠償入住半私家病房的住院費用
  • 保證終生續保,索償後不收個人額外保費
  • 加入「全數賠償保障」,住院及手術費用可獲百分百賠償
  • 加入「附加醫療保障」,使用醫療卡住院免找數免索償
  • 保證終生續保,索償後不收個人額外保費
  • 家人可互通保額高達港幣100萬
  • 終生享高達85保費折扣
  • 保證終生續保,索償後不收個人額外保費

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多詳情及建議。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–6pm

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可直接致電我們。