Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (except public holidays)
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Prepare medical insurance plan

【Medical insurance】Life planning for health life

【Medical insurance】Life planning for health life


prepare medical insurance plan

If you could talk to yourself when you’re 10 years older, would you be curious about what your life will be like in the future? You’ll probably want to know whether you’ve achieved your goals in 10 years, such as getting married, buying a flat having children, starting a business, retiring and so on. But in fact, the question that we should be most concerned with is: "Am I healthy when I’m 10 years older?" Because without a healthy body and mind, it’s difficult to enjoy life’s blessings even if you have more money. And no matter how big your goal is, it may be too late to achieve. So, in order to make your dream comes true in 10, 20 or 30 years, prepare earlier for healthy life and take medical insurance into your life plan.

 

Laugh more

Laughter is the catalyst of happiness; laughter is the best medicine. Smile, not only is the world more beautiful, but it’s also good for physical and mental health. That’s because laughter can cause the brain to release endorphins (a type of hormone) that produce a sense of pleasure1. It’s the simplest and most direct way to reduce stress. So, the more you face difficulties, the more you have to remember to laugh more, such as telling jokes with friends and watching funny movies. Or you can even try laughter yoga!。

 

Eat better

You are what you eat! Returning to the basics, the most important thing is to have a balanced diet. According to the Healthy Eating Pyramid, you should eat different kinds of food every day to get enough nutrients2. In contrast, some people think that eating more superfoods is good for your health. In fact, the right amount is the most important! For example, avocados are rich in nutrients, but also relatively high in fat and calories. If you eat too much, you can easily get fat. Remember that a balanced diet is the best!

 

Sleep better

Sleep quality is closely related to physical and mental health. Lack of sleep not only affects our concentration and mood, but also increases the risk of chronic diseases in the long run. If you want good quality sleep, you can start with small habits. For example, you shouldn’t be too hungry or full before going to bed. Drinking a cup of hot milk can help you sleep, but don’t use your mobile phone or tablet before going to bed. From today, try going to bed 1 hour earlier. You’ll find that small changes in your sleep habits will bring big improvements in your body and mind.

 

prepare medical insurance plan

Be healthy

In addition to investing time in quality sleep, we should also invest in health as early as possible to provide strong support for ourselves 10, 20 and 30 years later. Even if you get sick in the future, you’ll have enough resources for higher quality treatment and protection. You need to have a healthy body and mind to enjoy life and achieve your goals. Taking multiple steps for the future and having medical insurance plan are good ways to invest in our health.

 

For example, Bupa Hero VHIS Plan provides annual coverage of up to HK$40 million and is a strong support for your health. The coverage is restored every year and there’s no lifetime benefit limit. There’s also full cover for all related outpatient expenses within 90 days before or 365 days after confinement or day case procedures, such as physiotherapy, follow-up consultations and so on.

 

In addition to Hong Kong, qualified cancer surgery and treatments (such as chemotherapy, targeted therapy and so on) and other severe and common diseases (such as stroke, kidney failure, cataract and so on) are covered in Asia, Australia and New Zealand or worldwide (excluding the United States). Eligible medical expenses can be fully covered. Regardless of whether you’re in Hong Kong or other eligible places in the future, you’ll have enough resources and protection to get the most appropriate treatment.

 

What’s more, Bupa Hero VHIS Plan also provides mental health support, additional health check-ups, video consultation services and more. Although wide-ranging medical protection and support are provided, the premiums aren’t high. If an 18-year-old enrolls in the Deluxe Plan with annual payment mode and chooses an HK$80,000 deductible, he or she only needs to pay an affordable premium as low as HK$301 per month.

 

Get more details about medical insurance plan now!



(Original article (Traditional Chinese version only) published at: Yahoo! X BetterMe website www.betterme-magazine.com)

(Last updated: March 2022)

 

 

Other recommended articles:

 

1 JNeurosci The Journal of Neuroscience: Social Laughter Triggers Endogenous Opioid Release in Humans https://www.jneurosci.org/content/37/25/6125

2 Centre for Health Protection: The Food Pyramid – A Guide to a Balanced Diet https://www.chp.gov.hk/en/static/90017.html

< Back

Get Details

 

 

The above summary of our insurance products is for reference only. It is not, and does not form part of, a contract of insurance and is designed to provide an overview of the key features of these products.

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (except public holidays)

【Get Quote or Details】

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly at 2517 5860.

Member get member

Rewards for referrers

Get HK$300 supermarket coupons for every successful referral!

No limit on the referrals you can make!

Rewards and enrolment discount for referees

The referees can also get HK$300 supermarket coupons if they successfully enrol in any Bupa individual insurance scheme* PLUS the following first-year subscription / premium discount on designated schemes # :

  • 【Limited-time offer】 Bupa HERO VHIS Plan - 10% off for single enrolment and up to 50% off for 3 or more enrolments
  • 【New】 Bupa SAFE Critical Illness Insurance Scheme - 20% off for single enrolment, 40% off for 2 or more enrolments
  • Other selected individual medical schemes: up to 30% off

The promotion is valid until 30 June 2022. Act now!


To enjoy the referral reward, the referee must submit the Bupa Member-get-Member Programme Registration Form (PDF, 209KB)together with the Bupa health insurance application.
*The referee must successfully enrol in any Bupa individual insurance scheme with first year’s annual premium or subscription over HK$3,000 or equivalent through a Bupa insurance intermediary.
#Subject to terms and conditions of the programme.

Bupa Member-get-Member programme Terms and Conditions (PDF, 286KB)

Bupa Hero VHIS Plan enrolment offer terms and conditions (PDF, 111KB)

Bupa Safe Critical Illness Plan Welcome Promotion Offer Terms and conditions (PDF, 267KB)
I have read and accepted the Personal Data Information Collection Statement .
By clicking "Submit", I confirm that I give consent to Bupa using my personal data for direct marketing of its related insurance products and services.

Need recommendations?

立即投保

星期一至五9am–9pm (公眾假期例外)
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

規劃醫療保險計劃

【醫療保險計劃】 為人生規劃健康生活

【醫療保險計劃】 為人生規劃健康生活


規劃醫療保險計劃

如果可以跟10年後的自己對話,你會好奇未來的自己過得怎樣嗎?關心10年後的自己是否已經實現夢想,例如結婚、買樓、生兒育女、創業、退休等等?但其實最應該關心的問題是:「10年後的我,你健康嗎?」因為沒有健康的身心靈,即使有再多的金錢也難以享福,再大的理想都來不及實現。所以,為了讓10、20、30年後的自己夢想成真,及早開始健康生活,為人生規劃醫療保險計劃,為健康、為未來行多步:

 

笑多啲!

笑,是快樂的催化劑;笑,是最好的良藥。笑一笑,不只世界更美妙,更有益身心健康。因為笑可以刺激腦部分泌安多酚(endorphin),產生愉悅感,是最簡單直接的減壓方法1。所以,越是面對困難,越要記得笑多一點,例如和朋友說說笑話、看看笑片,又或者可以試試laughter yoga喔!

 

食好啲!

You are what you eat!還原基本步,飲食最緊要均衡,按照「健康飲食金字塔」每日進食不同種類食物,先可以攝取足夠營養2 。反而有些人聽見superfood就以為多吃有益,其實適量最重要!好像牛油果雖然營養豐富,但脂肪及熱量較高,若進食過量容易致肥。記住均衡飲食最重要!

 

瞓好啲!

睡眠質素和身心健康息息相關。睡眠不足除了影響精神集中和情緒,長遠更會增加患慢性病的風險。想要有優質睡眠,可以由小習慣著手,例如睡前不宜過飢或過飽,最多飲杯熱牛奶助眠;還有睡前不要玩手機或平板電腦等等。由今天起,試試提早1小時就寢吧,你會發現睡眠的小改變為你帶來身心的大改善。

 

 規劃醫療保險計劃

健康啲!

除了要將時間投資在優質睡眠,更應及早投資健康,為10、20、30年後的自己提供強大後盾,即使將來不幸患病,都可以有充裕資源來獲取更高質的治療,保障自己有健康的身心靈去追求人生和實現夢想。為未來行多步,有份自願醫保傍身,才是真正識得投資健康的好習慣!

 

例如提供每年高達$4,000萬保障額的「Bupa Hero非凡自願醫保計劃」,就是為你關注健康的強大後盾,保障額不但每年自動還原,更不設終身保障限額,可無限次全數賠償入院前90日內及出院後365日內的門診護理(如物理治療、覆診等)費用。

 

還有,就醫地點除了香港,於亞洲、澳洲及新西蘭或全球(美國除外)接受合資格癌症手術及治療(如化療、標靶治療等),以及其他重症及常見疾病(如中風、腎衰竭、白內障等)等手術,合資格醫療費用均可獲全數賠償。不管將來身處香港或上述地方,都讓你擁有充裕資源和保障,獲取最適切的治療。

 

除此之外,Bupa Hero非凡自願醫保計劃更提供情緒健康支援、額外身體檢查保障、視像診症服務等等。即使提供多重醫療保障和支援,保費卻不高昂;以一位18歲人士以年繳模式投保尊尚計劃並選擇HK$80,000自付費作計算,只要付出每月平均低至$301的可負擔保費,就可以享有標準私家房保障。

 

現在就了解更多醫療保險計劃詳情!

(原文載於:雅虎香港 x 好習慣網站 www.betterme-magazine.com)

(最後更新:2022年3月)

 

瀏覽更多推薦文章:

 

 

1 JNeurosci The Journal of Neuroscience: Social Laughter Triggers Endogenous Opioid Release in Humans https://www.jneurosci.org/content/37/25/6125

2 衞生防護中心- 健康飲食金字塔 均衡營養好體格 https://www.chp.gov.hk/tc/static/90017.html

< 返回

查詢詳情

 

 

以上乃計劃的資料摘要,僅供參考,旨在提供計劃的主要特色概覽,並非亦不構成合約的一部分。

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多自願醫保及其他醫保計劃詳情。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–9pm (公眾假期例外)

【索取報價及詳情】

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可致電2517 5860聯絡我們。

Member get member

推薦人獎賞

每成功推薦送您HK$300 超市禮券

推薦人數不設上限!

被推薦人獎賞及投保優惠

被推薦人成功投保任何保柏個人保險計劃* ,亦可獲HK$300 超市禮券 。成功投保指定計劃#更可獲以下專屬首年保費折扣: :

  • 【限時震撼優惠】 Bupa HERO 非凡自願醫保個人投保9折,三人同行半價
  • 【全新】Bupa SAFE 危疾全禦保:一人投保8折,二人或以上6折
  • 其他指定個人醫保計劃:高達7折

優惠期至2022年6月30日。立即行動!

被推薦人請於提交醫療保障計劃申請表時同時遞交 保柏「親友共賞」會員推薦計劃登記表格 (PDF, 209KB) 方可獲推薦獎賞。

*被推薦人必須透過保柏保險中介人成功投保任何保柏個人保險計劃而首年年繳保費需為港幣3,000元等值或以上方可獲得推薦獎賞。
#受計劃條款及細則所約束。

保柏「親友共賞」會員推薦計劃條款及細則 (PDF, 286KB)

保柏非凡自願醫保計劃投保優惠條款及細則 (PDF, 111KB)

保柏危疾全禦保計劃迎新優惠條款及細則 (PDF, 267KB)
本人已閱讀並明白個人資料收集聲明
按「傳送」即代表本人同意保柏使用本人之個人資料向本人提供有關保險產品及服務相關的市場推廣資訊。

需要產品建議?