Get Bupa now

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (except public holidays)
2517 5860

Customer Services

24 hours, 7 days a week

Individual Schemes

2517 5333

Bupa Gold Schemes

2517 5383

Bupa group members

2517 5388

Caring for you in the Bupa WAY

Bupa WAY programme - Musculoskeletal pain treatment


Have you ever sprained your ankle or experienced lower back pain? These are some of the most common musculoskeletal pain problems that affect the muscles, ligaments and tendons, and bones.


In Hong Kong, musculoskeletal problems rank third (13.5%) among the diseases most commonly requiring long-term follow-up (see Note 1). Although you might think musculoskeletal issues usually affect the elderly, a survey found that over 40% of respondents in their 30s had experienced musculoskeletal problems (see Note 2).


To provide eligible Bupa members with end-to-end care and support, we’re pleased to introduce the Bupa Walking Along with You (WAY) programme – Musculoskeletal pain treatment. Organised by Bupa with our selected provider Quality HealthCare Medical Services (QHMS), the programme is here for you at all stages along your healthcare journey.


Dedicated hotline: (852) 2517 5743 (see Note 4)


Bupa WAY
Free dedicated hotline answered by your designated Care Manager (a registered nurse) to provide health guidance, help with bookings and enquiries


Bupa WAY
One-stop multidisciplinary approach focusing on non-invasive treatments, including a mix of Western and traditional Chinese medicine, acupuncture, herbal remedies and physiotherapy


Bupa WAY
End-to-end care, from consultation through treatment and follow-up

Get Details

 

 

Bupa members with clinical benefits are welcome to explore our WAY programme as a treatment option for musculoskeletal problems by calling our free dedicated hotline. Consultation and treatments offered within the programme will be covered subject to the medical insurance coverage and benefit limits of your Bupa insurance plan. Our selected provider will let you know more information before booking and you can also ask our Customer Care helpdesk for details.

In this programme, you can use your Bupa medical card (if applicable) for most services at network providers (see Note 3). You can also choose to pay for your treatments and submit a claim to us afterwards.

For your first consultation, you can choose to visit our WAY clinics in Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. For follow-up, you can visit other clinics in locations including Wan Chai, Admiralty and Quarry Bay (depending on your treatment). The clinic list may change from time to time. To view the latest list, please visit myBupa.
Our Bupa WAY programme – Musculoskeletal pain treatment is here for you every step of the way, providing the right treatment and support for your condition. We focus on conservative treatment options first, so you won’t receive any painful surgery unless it’s medically necessary.

After your initial consultation, we’ll guide you through different treatment options to improve your condition and manage your pain. Your designated Care Manager, a registered nurse, will provide regular guidance over the phone. If surgery is required, we can also refer you to a specialist and help with pre- and post-operative care, claims and more. Just call the free dedicated WAY programme hotline at (852) 2517 5743 (see Note 4) to get started.
  1. What clinics can I visit as part of the Bupa WAY programme – Musculoskeletal pain treatment?

    For your first consultation, you can choose to visit our WAY clinics in Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. For follow-up, you can visit other clinics in locations including Wan Chai, Admiralty and Quarry Bay (depending on your treatment). No other clinics are currently included in the programme. The clinic list may change from time to time. To view the latest list, please visit myBupa.

  2. What if the recommended treatment isn’t covered under my Bupa health insurance scheme?

    You can still receive the treatment and pay your medical expenses out of your own pocket.

  3. Can I choose my own provider when I’m referred for treatment, such as Chinese medicine treatment, physiotherapy, surgery and so on?

    As part of our end-to-end care, we will arrange treatments and specialist consultations for you at a WAY clinic. You can also choose your own provider outside the programme network. However, by doing so you’ll exit the WAY programme and will no longer have a designated Care Manager. If you do decide to leave the WAY programme, you also have the option to re-join later on.

  4. How will my designated Care Manager help me?

    If you need any advice, you can contact your designated Care Manager at any time during office hours. Your Care Manager will also follow up about your condition and your treatment progress regularly with your consent.

  1. Department of Health - Promoting HEALTH in Hong Kong: A Strategic Framework for Prevention and Control of Non-communicable Diseases: https://www.change4health.gov.hk/filemanager/common/image/
    strategic_framework/promoting_health/promoting_health_e.pdf
  2. The Centre for Communication and Public Opinion Survey of the Chinese University of Hong Kong: https://topick.hket.com/article/2676961/ (Chinese version)
  3. Cashless treatment is not applicable to physiotherapy under the Bupa WAY programme – Musculoskeletal pain treatment. You’ll need to pay the expenses yourself and submit a claim to Bupa afterwards (if applicable).
  4. The WAY programme hotline is operated by Bupa. Hotline service hours are as follows: Monday to Friday, 9am to 6pm. The hotline is not available on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.
  1. To participate in the Bupa WAY programme – Musculoskeletal pain treatment, you’ll need to provide your consent for Bupa and QHMS to record and share information about your demographics and treatment outcomes.
  2. Eligible members may use a valid Bupa medical card for cashless treatment in the Bupa WAY programme. For those without a Bupa medical card, or if the medical expenses exceed the member’s coverage under or aren’t covered by the member’s Bupa insurance plan (e.g. excluded conditions), members will need to settle their expenses directly with the provider. For any ineligible expenses settled by a Bupa medical card, a shortfall notice will be sent to the member for settlement.
  3. Medical services offered by the Bupa WAY programme are subject to the medical insurance coverage and/or benefit limits of each member’s Bupa insurance plan. Before receiving any service, members should check their benefit entitlement in the membership certificate and/or schedule of benefits of their Bupa plan. Please contact our Customer Care helpdesk for more information.

The above summary of our insurance products is for reference only. It is not, and does not form part of, a contract of insurance and is designed to provide an overview of the key features of these products.

Talk to us

Contact our health management consultant to get details and advice.

2517 5860

Mon-Fri 9am-9pm (except public holidays)

【Get Quote or Details】

Simply fill in your details below and we will be in touch today or by the next working day. You may also call us directly at 2517 5860.

By clicking “Submit” below you give consent for the personal information submitted on this page to be used as described in paragraph 1 of Personal Data Information Collection Statement.


Need recommendations?

立即投保

星期一至五9am–9pm (公眾假期例外)
2517 5860

客戶服務

每天24小時

治療路上 與您並肩同行

保柏護您同行計劃 — 肌骼痛症治療


您有沒有曾經試過扭傷腳踝,或腰背感到疼痛?這些都是一些常見的肌肉骨骼痛症,主要影響肌肉、韌帶、跟腱及骨骼。


在香港,肌肉骨骼疾病在需長期覆診的疾病中排行第三(佔13.5%)(見備註1)。您或許會認為肌骼疾病通常只會發生在老年人身上,然而,有調查顯示,逾4成的30至39歲受訪者已出現關節問題(見備註2)。


為向合資格保柏會員提供由始至終的支援和關懷,我們很高興推出「保柏護您同行計劃 — 肌骼痛症治療」。此計劃由保柏及特選服務供應商卓健醫療提供,希望在您的治療路上全程與您同行。


計劃專線:(852) 2517 5743(見備註4)

Bupa WAY
免費計劃專線由專責健康顧問(註冊護士)接聽,為您提供健康指導、協助預約及解答查詢

Bupa WAY
採用一站式及多科協同的治療方案,結合西醫、中醫、推拿、草藥療法及物理治療等的非入侵性治療

Bupa WAY
由診症、治療以至跟進,計劃為您提供由始至終的支援

查詢詳情

 

 

持有門診保障的保柏會員均可透過致電免費計劃專線參與保柏護您同行計劃,以作為肌骼痛症的另一治療選擇。計劃下所提供的診症及治療是否受到保障,將視乎您的保柏保險計劃之醫療保障範圍及賠償限額而定。我們的特選服務供應商將在預約前為您提供更多資訊,您亦可致電我們的客戶服務專線查詢詳情。

在計劃下,您可使用您的保柏醫療卡(如適用)享用網絡供應商提供的大部分服務(見備註3)。您亦可選擇先自行繳付治療費用,然後向我們遞交索償。

您的首次診症必須在位於灣仔或銅鑼灣的護您同行診所進行,而其後的跟進治療則可在其他診所進行,地點包括灣仔、金鐘及鰂魚涌(視乎您需進行何種治療)。診所名單可能會不時更改,請到myBupa查閱最新的診所名單。
「保柏護您同行計劃 — 肌骼痛症治療」在整個治療過程上一路伴您同行。我們將針對您的情況,為您提供適合的治療方案及支援。此計劃專注於保守性治療,除非手術為醫療必需,否則您可免卻手術帶來的痛楚。

完成首次診症後,我們會為您建議及跟進各種治療方案,以助您改善情況及管理痛楚。我們的註冊護士將成為您的專責健康顧問,並透過電話定期為您提供建議及指導。如需進行手術,我們更可轉介您至專科醫生,以及就手術前後的護理、索償等方面為您提供協助。如欲參與計劃,請致電免費護您同行計劃專線(852) 2517 5743(見備註4)。
  1. 在「保柏護您同行計劃 — 肌骼痛症治療」下,我可於哪些診所接受診症及治療?

    您的首次診症必須在位於灣仔或銅鑼灣的護您同行診所進行,而其後的跟進治療則可在其他診所進行,地點包括灣仔、金鐘及鰂魚涌(視乎您需進行何種治療)。計劃暫未包括其他診所。診所名單可能會不時更改,請到myBupa查閱最新的診所名單。

  2. 假如醫生所建議的治療方案不受我的保柏醫療保險計劃所保障,該怎麼辦?

    您仍可接受該治療,惟需自行承擔所需的醫療費用。

  3. 當醫生建議我接受中醫、物理治療、手術等治療時,我可選擇我慣常的服務供應商嗎?

    為提供由始至終的支援,我們將會安排您於護您同行計劃下的診所接受治療及專科醫生診症。您亦可選擇計劃網絡外的服務供應商,惟這亦表示您將終止參與保柏護您同行計劃,而您的專責健康顧問將不能再跟進您的個案。假如您決定終止參與保柏護您同行計劃,您其後仍可選擇重新參與計劃。

  4. 我的專責健康顧問將如何為我提供協助?

    如您需要任何建議,您可於辦公時間內隨時聯絡您的專責健康顧問。在獲得您的同意下,您的健康顧問將定期跟進您的狀況及治療進度。

  1. 資料來源:衛生署 — 促進健康:香港非傳染病防控策略框架:https://www.change4health.gov.hk/filemanager/common/image/
    strategic_framework/promoting_health/promoting_health_c.pdf
  2. 資料來源:香港中文大學傳播與民意調查中心: https://topick.hket.com/article/2676961/
  3. 在「保柏護您同行計劃 — 肌骼痛症治療」下,免繳費服務並不適用於物理治療。您需先自行繳付費用,然後向保柏提交索償 (如適用)。
  4. 保柏護您同行計劃專線由保柏運作。專線服務時間為:星期一至五上午9時至下午6時,於星期六、日及公眾假期並不適用。
  1. 在參與「保柏護您同行計劃 – 肌骼痛症治療」前,您需同意保柏和卓健醫療紀錄及分享您的個人資料及治療效果。
  2. 合資格會員或可使用有效的保柏醫療卡,以在保柏護您同行計劃下享免繳費服務。如沒有保柏醫療卡,或醫療費用超過會員之保障或不受保於其保柏保險計劃內(如不保事項),會員需自行向供應商繳付所需的費用。就任何已由保柏醫療卡所支付的不合資格費用,我們會向會員發出差額通知書要求繳付。
  3. 保柏護您同行計劃下所提供的醫療服務,均受會員的保柏保險計劃之保障範圍及/或賠償限額所限。在接受任何服務前,會員應查閱其保柏計劃之會員證書及/或保障金額表以了解其保障範圍。如欲了解更多詳情,可致電我們的客戶服務專線。

以上乃計劃的資料摘要,僅供參考,旨在提供計劃的主要特色概覽,並非亦不構成合約的一部分。

立即投保

致電我們的健康管理顧問,了解更多自願醫保及其他醫保計劃詳情。

2517 5860

投保專線: 星期一至五9am–9pm (公眾假期例外)

【索取報價及詳情】

請留下聯絡資料,我們會於今天內或下個工作天聯絡您。您亦可致電2517 5860聯絡我們。

本人已閱讀並明白個人資料收集聲明
按「傳送」即代表本人同意保柏使用本人之個人資料向本人提供有關保險產品及服務相關的市場推廣資訊。

需要產品建議?